We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the OAK airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Close to the OAK airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Booked here for one night stay over, to have a fixed address to 'land' ... That has been a good choice for me. 1 night only or staying longer, but with a car. The area is not that attractive to hang out in the evening. The hotel itself has two faces for me ... 1 it needs to be 'done' .. (Pool area, paintings exterior) and on the other hand it is very ECO friendly. Switches at the door that keep track 'are you in or out' in order to safe energy ... Wow ... Bed is ogled, great shower (power of the water, space) ... Fridge, microwave ..all ' the American stuff' is there .... A real minus is the airco .. Makes 'a bit' noise ..( no difference between the taking off of a 737 or this airco) ..

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    63
    44
    18
    17
See reviews for
40
52
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Oakland Airport. However the surroundings are not very charming. I found the area not very suitable for walks or runs. The hotels biggest upsides for my part are the large beds and fridge in the rooms. Very functional for a family of four on the move. Other than that the roomed are dated. Pool and breakfast are ok. Parking is first come first served and can be a challenge when arriving late with a large car. Good service. Worked fine for us.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
561 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is an older hotel that is functional if you need a bed near the airport. It is in need of a remodel, with old looking carpeting, a tube TV, and an old and loud air conditioner unit. The room also has a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, and iron. They have a shuttle to the airport and are pretty close to the coliseum. The BART station is about a mile away. I would say this is an option only if its the cheapest room available. The problem is, there seem to be less expensive options that are just as nice. Spend a little more and there are much nicer hotels. Don't go out of your way to stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We've stayed here multiple times over the years and each time I end up being surprised that it's as good as it is. For a Quality Inn it is quite good. My experience is that the rooms are clean and they have everything needed for as good a night's stay as most places. The rooms are small, the mattresses probably not top of the line, you can hear some noise outside, the room air conditioners are a bit old school, the tv will probably not be flat screen, and the complimentary breakfast is not gourmet. But for a reasonable price, stay here and and get a good night's sleep. If you need more, pay the extra $150 - $200 a night for the Hilton down the road and for that you also get to pay for parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Jim, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and above all an affordable accommodation to all our guests in an expensive bay area. We sure are not a fancy hotel but friendly and caring people always eager to please with an attitude of care with a smile. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here as part of my west coast travel vacation. Stayed here for 2 nights. Much better deal then staying in San Francisco as the cost is more then half off what is wanted in San Francisco. Only draw back is to get to San francisco, you got to deal with traffic.

Only issues I had with the hotel were the exterior doors are rather old. They was a lot of light coming in around the edges but the door is secure.

Other reviews spoke of "ladys of the night" being in the area but never had any sighting of them or any other questionable issues with other people.

The area is a bit run down and at a local McD's there were homeless but I don't know anywhere today that you will not run into this.

I would stay again at the hotel if i was in the area again.

Also, just for a note, there is an elevator located in the rear section of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It Stinks bad... When room cleaning person comes they turn off the AC and when you come in night it stinks. Also, their keys don't work. you have to exchange it pretty much everyday. Also, they don't have any help in night who can come to your room and help. Breakfast sucks. no fresh food, breads seems to be old. the breakfast facility smells bad.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING IN THIS HOTEL... YOU CAN FIND MUCH BETTER OPTIONS IN SAME PRICE RANGE.....!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ugh, what a dump. Showed up after a flight only to be told that they'd booked my reservation as a smoking room and nothing else was available. Room was disgusting, didn't take my socks off. Other neighboring hotels looked equally crappy, but I wish I would have stayed somewhere else and regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.