We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on way to Hawaii” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overnight stay on way to Hawaii”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a king size bed, the room was somewhat smaller than expected but cozy and clean and the price was right. Pool and spa on site with a free shuttle to and from airport. The front desk clerk was friendly and accomadating. The only downer was lack of eating facilities nearby and without a rental car had to order from an offsite resturant which was fine but had wanted to eat out not in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    59
    36
    11
    13
See reviews for
34
43
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I chose Quality Inn for it's convenience since it's only a couple miles away from the Oakland Airport. Front desk clerks are great and helpful. Breakfast was great for it's price. They also offer free shuttle service to the Oakland Airport which was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and would love to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I checked into the hotel very late at night, around midnight. I was exhausted and wasn't really there while the hotel staff explained to me how to get to my room and check out. When I asked the lady to repeat what she had said, she spoke in a loud, rude tone that made me feel deaf and belittled. Checking out was also terrible; the staff had awful attitude and obviously did not want to be there. I will never again stay at a hotel where the guests are not given respect. I am so disappointed that the manager has not taught his or her staff the basic skill of being courteous and understanding.

The rooms were ok; a lot smaller than I would've liked. They were relatively clean. Keep in mind that this is a motel, not a hotel. The microwave and fridge were convenient. They were just average motel rooms. The breakfast was alright; I liked the waffles and boiled eggs. Other hotels usually have potatoes, fruit, and yogurt to offer.

Also, the location of the hotel made me feel very uncomfortable and unsafe. This part of Oakland isn't particularly nice. Be wary of this when you stay here, especially if you're traveling with children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest, I am very-very sorry for your experience. I will address the issue with my staff and offer training once again. I want to re-assure our guests that Quality Inn is located at an industrial/commercial zone surrounded by hotels and businesses. So far, there has never been an issue where our guest safety was ever threatened. The complimentary breakfasts offer a wide variety of selections, and not just typical continental breakfast items. However, I am very sorry for your inconvenience. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a late review from our 2012 road trip. We stayed on night at the quality Inn which is in an industrial area of Oakland. The hotel is older and we were booked into a 3rd floor room. We had a problem with the hot water in the sink which would not shut off. We notified the desk, and a maintenance man came immediately, and fixed the faucet which took about 30 minutes.
The room was spotless. It looked like the maids last job was on a cruise ship, as all of the towels were folded in fancy designs.
We slept okay. The buffet was poor, only powdered creamer for coffee, and few dried up sausages. The counter was poorly laid out, as to get to the coffee you had to move through people trying to make waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Let's be honest, you don't stay in this part of Oakland unless you have to be at the airport first thing in the morning or get in late from a flight. It's not a nice part of the city, and anyone will tell you not to spend a lot of time outside your hotel after dark. That being said, the Quality Inn is one of many hotels bordering the airport, and isn't a bad choice if you're looking for a little shut-eye before getting the heck out of Dodge...er Oakland. If Oakland gives you the willies, you may not like this property because all of the doors open to the outside.

The Quality Inn isn't fancy by any means. What it is is clean, safe, a good value, and they offer a complimentary breakfast--can't really beat that! The rooms are pretty small, but the beds are reasonably comfortable (don't go into this expecting a Westin Heavenly Bed, mind you, but it's better than a hard plastic seat in the terminal), and the bathroom is clean. The pillows are tiiiiiiiiny, and they do not provide extra, so don't bother calling the front desk and asking. Rooms feature your standard amenities--bed, old school CRT TV, iron, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries. They even have a complimentary airport shuttle that runs every half-hour, but it's shared with several other nearby properties. While I haven't personally experienced this, I've heard the shuttle can fill up during peak times before it stops at the hotel, so be careful when trying to plan transportation. The shuttle also stops running after midnight, so if you arrive late, be sure to make other transportation arrangements.

While there is no restaurant onsite, a Denny's and a Jack-in-the-Box are both within walking distance.

While the Quality Inn isn't the fanciest hotel on the block, it's a good choice for a value stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Single queen room was clean, if a bit small. Everything was clean and well maintained.

WiFi measured around 8 M/s - more than enough to watch Netflix if the old-school TV doesn't keep you entertained.

TV was crappy with only basic cable. The bed was firm without feeling like plywood - good quality and relatively new.

Room Tip: Breakfast ends at 9:00. If you go down at 8:45, it will be very crowded. Try to get there earlier if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Hey, this is the place you arrive at when you have the midnight flight in and you are just too tired to drive home, you know? It is wonderful for that, shuttle shows up right at :18 and 48 past the hour like they say, the room is big enough, clean enough, the price is right and it is easy in, easy out. It is not the place to get a top notch breakfast, hello, the coffee is served in styrofoam cups here. The staff at midnight:thirty is a little worn out, can you blame them? If you think this would be a good home base for a San Francisco weekend trip, you are delusional. Get a grip on reality. It is a good, cheap and safe and clean, functional base to get in and out if Oakland airport. Period. I'll stay again when needed. I will not bring the wife here for a spa weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.