We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average stay with a few issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“An average stay with a few issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a late review from our 2012 road trip. We stayed on night at the quality Inn which is in an industrial area of Oakland. The hotel is older and we were booked into a 3rd floor room. We had a problem with the hot water in the sink which would not shut off. We notified the desk, and a maintenance man came immediately, and fixed the faucet which took about 30 minutes.
The room was spotless. It looked like the maids last job was on a cruise ship, as all of the towels were folded in fancy designs.
We slept okay. The buffet was poor, only powdered creamer for coffee, and few dried up sausages. The counter was poorly laid out, as to get to the coffee you had to move through people trying to make waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    41
    18
    16
See reviews for
38
52
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Let's be honest, you don't stay in this part of Oakland unless you have to be at the airport first thing in the morning or get in late from a flight. It's not a nice part of the city, and anyone will tell you not to spend a lot of time outside your hotel after dark. That being said, the Quality Inn is one of many hotels bordering the airport, and isn't a bad choice if you're looking for a little shut-eye before getting the heck out of Dodge...er Oakland. If Oakland gives you the willies, you may not like this property because all of the doors open to the outside.

The Quality Inn isn't fancy by any means. What it is is clean, safe, a good value, and they offer a complimentary breakfast--can't really beat that! The rooms are pretty small, but the beds are reasonably comfortable (don't go into this expecting a Westin Heavenly Bed, mind you, but it's better than a hard plastic seat in the terminal), and the bathroom is clean. The pillows are tiiiiiiiiny, and they do not provide extra, so don't bother calling the front desk and asking. Rooms feature your standard amenities--bed, old school CRT TV, iron, hairdryer, complimentary toiletries. They even have a complimentary airport shuttle that runs every half-hour, but it's shared with several other nearby properties. While I haven't personally experienced this, I've heard the shuttle can fill up during peak times before it stops at the hotel, so be careful when trying to plan transportation. The shuttle also stops running after midnight, so if you arrive late, be sure to make other transportation arrangements.

While there is no restaurant onsite, a Denny's and a Jack-in-the-Box are both within walking distance.

While the Quality Inn isn't the fanciest hotel on the block, it's a good choice for a value stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Single queen room was clean, if a bit small. Everything was clean and well maintained.

WiFi measured around 8 M/s - more than enough to watch Netflix if the old-school TV doesn't keep you entertained.

TV was crappy with only basic cable. The bed was firm without feeling like plywood - good quality and relatively new.

Room Tip: Breakfast ends at 9:00. If you go down at 8:45, it will be very crowded. Try to get there earlier if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Hey, this is the place you arrive at when you have the midnight flight in and you are just too tired to drive home, you know? It is wonderful for that, shuttle shows up right at :18 and 48 past the hour like they say, the room is big enough, clean enough, the price is right and it is easy in, easy out. It is not the place to get a top notch breakfast, hello, the coffee is served in styrofoam cups here. The staff at midnight:thirty is a little worn out, can you blame them? If you think this would be a good home base for a San Francisco weekend trip, you are delusional. Get a grip on reality. It is a good, cheap and safe and clean, functional base to get in and out if Oakland airport. Period. I'll stay again when needed. I will not bring the wife here for a spa weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Arrived after a delayed flight into San Francisco in the middle of the night. Room was perfectly doable for an evening stay and to catch a flight out of Oakland the next day. Rooms were nice, and had a little more than expected. Beds were nice and fluffy, but room was a bit dirty. Would stay again for the good deal and proximity to Oakland International Airport.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room on level 2 or 3 because the doors to each room are on the outside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here one night before and after our week vacation. I didn't realize it was a motel, not a hotel, had I known that I probably would have stayed somewhere else...I just feel safer when the doors to the rooms are on the inside of the building. But other than that it was what I expected. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable enough, good water pressure, and shuttle to the airport was right on time. Breakfast was just so so, but again typical, toast, sausage, coffee, waffles, muffins, orange juice. Upon our first check in the lady at the front desk was extremely rude. When we checked back in the second time it was the same woman, but she was much more friendly. The area is okay, but definitely not the best. But for the price, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed just one night in Quality Oakland Inn. I booked the wrong dates but they helped me cancel the wrong dates and refunded my money back. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were very clean and the mattress was so comfy, so was the bathroom. It was definitely worth the money. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.