We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Typical Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here one night before and after our week vacation. I didn't realize it was a motel, not a hotel, had I known that I probably would have stayed somewhere else...I just feel safer when the doors to the rooms are on the inside of the building. But other than that it was what I expected. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable enough, good water pressure, and shuttle to the airport was right on time. Breakfast was just so so, but again typical, toast, sausage, coffee, waffles, muffins, orange juice. Upon our first check in the lady at the front desk was extremely rude. When we checked back in the second time it was the same woman, but she was much more friendly. The area is okay, but definitely not the best. But for the price, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA_DRVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed just one night in Quality Oakland Inn. I booked the wrong dates but they helped me cancel the wrong dates and refunded my money back. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were very clean and the mattress was so comfy, so was the bathroom. It was definitely worth the money. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EzgiVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor ratings vs. price. Decided not to stay in downtown San Francisco due to the price. I don't feel that I got the value that I paid for and will not be returning to this hotel. First of all I do want to say that the front desk staff was wonderful, it was the highlight of my stay at the hotel, unfortunately that was the only plus. The first night at the hotel; we noticed that the elevator was pretty violent in shutting and opening the doors. It never broke down on us so that was a good thing. Our toilet ran all night and the sink was clogged but the excellent customer service took care of this right away upon telling them about the issue. The ice machines were either out of service or leaking horribly. We didn't like the proximity sensors in the room as they actually left the lights on way longer than we would have ever left them on if they were on a switch and - sometimes we choose not to have the lights on but the lights chose to be on, on their own and stay on for way past when they were needed... I don't see this as an energy saving device at the hotel. As a side sleeper I would rate the bed 3.5/5; not awesome but didn't hurt the next day either. Renovations to the hotel behind this one are very loud. Between the sawing and the fire alarms going off, I am shocked that I got decent sleep; the rooms seem pretty sound proof unless you get close to the door or if someone is beating on the door next to you. Breakfast was my biggest complaint. First of all, no matter what day of the week breakfast shut down at 9am NO EXCEPTIONS. Well I like to sleep in when I am on vacation so I forced myself to get up to not enough food. The poor single cleaning lady couldn't keep up with the traffic so most of the time there just wasn't enough food for the people. The dining area was way too small to service the amount of guests. It left us standing or trying to find another surface to eat on. The hotel needs another waffle maker as that seemed to be the most popular item; most mornings there was a line of 6 cups of batter waiting to be put in the maker... at 2 min, 45 sec it made the wait not worth it. I stopped eating breakfast at the hotel even though I feel I already paid for the breakfast because each morning a homeless man would barge his way in the breakfast area and just take food. When I asked the front desk to do something about it they said the police don't come in time. Well hire security then because this made me feel so violated and offended that I no longer took part in the free breakfast. For my family's own security we ate elsewhere and paid to be secure about it. This didn't surprise me after we decided to drive around the neighborhood some. The hotel is right next to family social services, DMV and is in a horrible neighborhood. There is graffiti, trash, and homeless everywhere you look. If I would have taken the time to drive around the neighborhood before checking in, I would not have checked in. Needless to say I think the price we paid per night at this hotel was a little steep for what we got, but I understand the pricing in SF/East Bay so I guess we got what we paid for. I would strongly suggest that if you want value, look elsewhere; if you want safety, this is not the place. If you want to sleep in on your vacation or feel safe eating breakfast or getting a variety of warm breakfast items, this is not the place for you. If you are staying for the customer service, then this is the right hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room was filth, it had bugs...the AC/Heater let out a pungent smell that made me sick to my stomach. There were hookers roaming around the hotel grounds, men standing outside their room doors smoking "something" and drinking alcohol drinks. The walls paper thin, this was a motel not a hotel for sure. We booked the from for three days but could only stomach one! We actually booked next door at la quenta wich was better but not a four star either. We initially booked at quality because we had to be in the area for business. Please don't stay here if you like clean hotels, bug and thug free this place is awful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nittch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed there one night in May 2013 for a short visit to San Francisco. The reason for my choice was price and location near the Oakland International Airport. Otherwise, the quality if the room is marginally acceptable. The furnishings are dated and the bed was not as comfortable as it should be. It was ok for a one-night stay. I had problem connecting to wi-fi in my room. The lobby Internet is a paid station, if I remember correctly. The breakfast buffet was not very good, only acceptable. All and all, this is an average motel for its price range.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bread69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I work for an airline and have been staying at this hotel for over 6 years. It is very clean and comfortable. And the price is always amazing. Its so close to airport and shuttle is every 30 minutes. If you want a comfy room and a great value this is your place! Even free breakfast with a smile.

Room Tip: Try to stay on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegobrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Do not stay here unless you want to experience the worste night of your life. I woke up with some type of bug or scabbies biting me. I pulled the sheets back & discovered hair that was not mine. I reported it to the front desk & they gave me the general manager's (Dan Karki) number. I called him several times with no reply. It is two months later and he still will not return my call. I returned home & didn't even feel like I could hug my child because I thought I caught scabbies from their motel. After a little research I believe it was just fleas. Never the less the customer service sucks and the general manager is no where to be found.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#11 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Near the Coliseum & Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing