We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Lihue, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nightmare!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Do not stay here unless you want to experience the worste night of your life. I woke up with some type of bug or scabbies biting me. I pulled the sheets back & discovered hair that was not mine. I reported it to the front desk & they gave me the general manager's (Dan Karki) number. I called him several times with no reply. It is two months later and he still will not return my call. I returned home & didn't even feel like I could hug my child because I thought I caught scabbies from their motel. After a little research I believe it was just fleas. Never the less the customer service sucks and the general manager is no where to be found.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    39
    13
    16
See reviews for
36
47
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guilderland, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

On recent two week vacation this was the only motel without free Internet access.

Luckily, they did provide a community PC where one could print out airline boarding passes for free. Other than that, no free Internet access. A real turn off.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

'Came in late and had to leave early, but everything was better than we expected. Shuttle was quick and on time. Shuttle drivers and the front desk agent were all very gracious and expedient. The room was older, but IMMACULATE...bed was nice, linens crisp and clean. Wi-fi connection a breeze. There was even a small fridge in our room with a coffee set up and the basic toiletries. We didn't make time for any breakfast, but it sure smelled good. For the money this is a great hotel, especially if you're flying in and out of Oakland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business, and glad that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by hospitality of staff and warmth of the room decor. It wasn't fancy, just attention to detail. Love that there's already iron, hair dryer, coffee, conditioner in the room. And the little pool and hot tub were a bonus for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations. Please visit us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good rate. Hotel room and front desk were good. Only issue as a business traveler is that the television in the room is on the work desk and leaves very little room for laptop and spreading out work papers.
Good internet connection which is very important to me
Bed comfortable and room and public hotel areas clean.
I'm used to a higher standard of hotels but for one nite to catch early flight next morning.....this hotel is certainly adequate.
Will come back again for a one nite stay....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

For the price I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were nice, have a fridge, bed and pillows are comfortable. They allow pets for a $10 fee per night.

My one complaint is the breakfast. Poor quality, very crowded and only open from 5-9 am.

The location is geared toward the airport and is next to Bart. Otherwise the actual neighborhood is awful. But they have free parking, so as a place to stay and go places it's fine

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 12 April 2013 after flying in from London. Chose this hotel as its in walking distance of the Colliseum where I was going to watch Oakland A's.

Hotel was only $70 so good price. Clean and breakfast was fine. Only issue was the Spa was not working.

Downside is there are no real restaurants around this hotel as its in more of a industrial area on outskirts, only places are restaurants like Dennys, McDonalds etc but for one night that is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback. We really appreciate the fact that you choose to stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Our hotel is a perfect fit for sports fan visiting Oakland for events. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.