We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Woodstock, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

'Came in late and had to leave early, but everything was better than we expected. Shuttle was quick and on time. Shuttle drivers and the front desk agent were all very gracious and expedient. The room was older, but IMMACULATE...bed was nice, linens crisp and clean. Wi-fi connection a breeze. There was even a small fridge in our room with a coffee set up and the basic toiletries. We didn't make time for any breakfast, but it sure smelled good. For the money this is a great hotel, especially if you're flying in and out of Oakland.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your compliments. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business, and glad that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    38
    13
    16
See reviews for
36
46
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by hospitality of staff and warmth of the room decor. It wasn't fancy, just attention to detail. Love that there's already iron, hair dryer, coffee, conditioner in the room. And the little pool and hot tub were a bonus for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations. Please visit us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good rate. Hotel room and front desk were good. Only issue as a business traveler is that the television in the room is on the work desk and leaves very little room for laptop and spreading out work papers.
Good internet connection which is very important to me
Bed comfortable and room and public hotel areas clean.
I'm used to a higher standard of hotels but for one nite to catch early flight next morning.....this hotel is certainly adequate.
Will come back again for a one nite stay....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

For the price I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were nice, have a fridge, bed and pillows are comfortable. They allow pets for a $10 fee per night.

My one complaint is the breakfast. Poor quality, very crowded and only open from 5-9 am.

The location is geared toward the airport and is next to Bart. Otherwise the actual neighborhood is awful. But they have free parking, so as a place to stay and go places it's fine

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 12 April 2013 after flying in from London. Chose this hotel as its in walking distance of the Colliseum where I was going to watch Oakland A's.

Hotel was only $70 so good price. Clean and breakfast was fine. Only issue was the Spa was not working.

Downside is there are no real restaurants around this hotel as its in more of a industrial area on outskirts, only places are restaurants like Dennys, McDonalds etc but for one night that is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback. We really appreciate the fact that you choose to stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. Our hotel is a perfect fit for sports fan visiting Oakland for events. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Just Stay 4 nights from 08/apr/2013. It is a clean motel. No any 2x Full beds room. Only hv 1x, 2x Queen beds & King bed. Room is very small. Breakfast not bad. Wifi ok if close to office. Not much noise at night. Location is convenient . Might consider to stay next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you feedback and glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This property has what you would expect from any Quality Inn: extremely clean rooms, good showerheads, comfortable beds with good pillows, and all the other typical amenities. However, the rooms are quite small, as usual, and the hotel is located far from the airport in a not-so-great area of Oakland. Furthermore, on both nights that I stayed there, I was awoken by very noisy employees. On the first night I was woken very early in the morning by someone noisily scrubbing the walkway just outside my door. The next night, I was woken very early in the morning by the landscapers mowing and edging the small patch of grass just outside my door. Why the hotel has asked these employees to complete this work when the guests are sleeping is beyond me. Have them do it in the afternoon and everyone will be happy! For this reason I would probably not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry about the noise issues. I will make sure that our cleaning staff is not cleaning area early in the morning. Please accept my apologies. I would love to have you come and visit us again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.