We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in your hotel 03/07, first i would like to say the fact that you have airport service is a PLUS in my book. Especially since I landed around 11:00pm in the evening. Once i got to your hotel i was greeted by a very nice African American women. That gave me the ropes on traveling to San Francisco, she saved me money by explaining to me it would be so much cheaper to take your subway into San Francisco instead of renting a car for 2 days. She has so much information about the city, where to go and where not to go. I think we talked for about 30 mins, just on information for me. She even was nice enough to print out some information regarding tours in the city etc.(Again saving me money!!) Breakfast was wonderful, Housekeeping was nice, bed was comfortable and free internet was the best. Overall my stay was one of the best I have every time I travel to the bayarea....Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a detailed account of your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable! We will continue to work hard to earn your business. Our Front Desk associate is humbled by your compliments and glad that she was able to help make your trip to beautiful city of San Francisco more enjoyable! Please visit us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    44
    18
    17
See reviews for
39
52
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Once again, from the airport shuttle, to the clean and comfortable room. I'm completely satisfied with the total experience at this hotel. I had a problem with WiFi a month ago, but found out its was fixed and now is available to all the rooms at a high signal strength.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest, Our team is extremely honored to have received a compliment from a seasoned traveler such as yourself. Thank you for staying with us. We will continue to strive to meet our guests expectations. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

On a recent trip to see Muse in Oakland, event parking cost $35! With that in mind, our room "upgrade" and short walk to Oracle Arena became a no-brainer. And a sweeeeeet bargain.

This was our first stay at a Quality Inn. Since I found it based on positive reviews here, I felt it only right to share the good news since it more than met my expectations. In fact, I was shocked at the small touches that Quality Inn provided to make me feel a bit pampered. These included an elegant pillow arrangement and luxury folding of the towels, even letting me know that we could ask at the desk for items we may have forgotten to pack. Touches associated with high-priced accomodations!

We were amazed at how quiet it was being so close to Oracle and the Coliseum. After the show and our walk back to the room (it was a little more than a half mile but went fast), we probably would have slept well next to a train station, but tucked in tight we felt snug and cozy.

The interior space seemed ample, never cramped. Our mattress firm, not floppy. Everything felt "just right," allowing us to awaken refreshed and ready to start the new day.

Ample food choices exist nearby, including Jack in the Box, McDonalds, Taco Bell and Burger King, though we ended up dashing into AM/PM for a few refreshments on the way back to our room. All were within 1/4 mile of our location, some much closer.

Parking is easy with quick access in and out.

The staff is curteous and friendly.

The bottom line? This Quality Inn is a keeper!

Room Tip: Stay here and save on the hassle and high prices of parking for Oracle and the Coliseum. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks a bunch from entire team at Quality Inn for your great compliments. We are honored that you choose to stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. This property is rather a motel and I find it quite nice for the price in line with other reviews.

I took 73 (AC Transit) from BART (because it was night) and walked the other way to BART (day). Not that far and perfectly fine to walk. By bus, it is only two or three stops (and then I had to walk like five minutes). The part was well lit, so I thought it might have been okay to walk even at night. Of course, it is better safe than sorry, so it is upon your discretion if you want to walk.

I give it four starts because of the value. But it is basic, so do not expect any luxury.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking time out of your schedule to share your feedback. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times for work over the last 11 years. (was a Ramada then). The price is ok for what you get. Rooms are average, but the front desk people are excellent. They have an Airport shuttle that stops by two times each hour.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing your feedback. We are grateful for your loyalty over the years and its our honor that each time you visit area choose to stay with us. We look forward to your many more visits. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Let's start with the eternal question, knowing what I know would I stay here again...the answer is a resounding YES (actually this is the second time I have stayed).

Its clean, and it is a good location (right next to the Colosseum).

I found the staff always helpful and smiling, which creates a good feel.

Breakfast was not great but it was free and the coffee was good when it was fresh.

The main stairs outside in the center seemed a bit wonkey!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and walk to Oakland Coliseum was easy and quick. Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a good bang for the buck if you are just looking for the basics. Clean room and great bed! The staff was helpful and the location was perfect for the concert we were attending. We liked having the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Also they serve a great breakfast which includes sausages and big waffles.

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor as it had an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are very humbled by your compliments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.