We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Score!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Score!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

On a recent trip to see Muse in Oakland, event parking cost $35! With that in mind, our room "upgrade" and short walk to Oracle Arena became a no-brainer. And a sweeeeeet bargain.

This was our first stay at a Quality Inn. Since I found it based on positive reviews here, I felt it only right to share the good news since it more than met my expectations. In fact, I was shocked at the small touches that Quality Inn provided to make me feel a bit pampered. These included an elegant pillow arrangement and luxury folding of the towels, even letting me know that we could ask at the desk for items we may have forgotten to pack. Touches associated with high-priced accomodations!

We were amazed at how quiet it was being so close to Oracle and the Coliseum. After the show and our walk back to the room (it was a little more than a half mile but went fast), we probably would have slept well next to a train station, but tucked in tight we felt snug and cozy.

The interior space seemed ample, never cramped. Our mattress firm, not floppy. Everything felt "just right," allowing us to awaken refreshed and ready to start the new day.

Ample food choices exist nearby, including Jack in the Box, McDonalds, Taco Bell and Burger King, though we ended up dashing into AM/PM for a few refreshments on the way back to our room. All were within 1/4 mile of our location, some much closer.

Parking is easy with quick access in and out.

The staff is curteous and friendly.

The bottom line? This Quality Inn is a keeper!

Room Tip: Stay here and save on the hassle and high prices of parking for Oracle and the Coliseum. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks a bunch from entire team at Quality Inn for your great compliments. We are honored that you choose to stay with us. It gives us immense pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    61
    35
    11
    13
See reviews for
33
43
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. This property is rather a motel and I find it quite nice for the price in line with other reviews.

I took 73 (AC Transit) from BART (because it was night) and walked the other way to BART (day). Not that far and perfectly fine to walk. By bus, it is only two or three stops (and then I had to walk like five minutes). The part was well lit, so I thought it might have been okay to walk even at night. Of course, it is better safe than sorry, so it is upon your discretion if you want to walk.

I give it four starts because of the value. But it is basic, so do not expect any luxury.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking time out of your schedule to share your feedback. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times for work over the last 11 years. (was a Ramada then). The price is ok for what you get. Rooms are average, but the front desk people are excellent. They have an Airport shuttle that stops by two times each hour.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing your feedback. We are grateful for your loyalty over the years and its our honor that each time you visit area choose to stay with us. We look forward to your many more visits. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Let's start with the eternal question, knowing what I know would I stay here again...the answer is a resounding YES (actually this is the second time I have stayed).

Its clean, and it is a good location (right next to the Colosseum).

I found the staff always helpful and smiling, which creates a good feel.

Breakfast was not great but it was free and the coffee was good when it was fresh.

The main stairs outside in the center seemed a bit wonkey!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and walk to Oakland Coliseum was easy and quick. Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a good bang for the buck if you are just looking for the basics. Clean room and great bed! The staff was helpful and the location was perfect for the concert we were attending. We liked having the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Also they serve a great breakfast which includes sausages and big waffles.

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor as it had an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are very humbled by your compliments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice people check-in and out. Very clean room with small fridge and microwave. Easy walk to Oracle Arena (about a mile door to door.) Downside was bad television reception with very few channels. I recommend this place if you want a clean, friendly place near OAK and the stadiums.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable and your decision to stay with us because of our close proximity to sports arena and Oakland Airport was worth it. Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Airport shuttle was super fast and very convienient. Hotel was in walking distance to oakland coliseum (we were there for the yankee games), breakfast was the same everyday, but plenty of options. Hot tub was out of order when we were there, but pool was excellent. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about area. Not alot of dining options near hotel though. Would def stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write, we truly appreciate your compliments. This is a home away from home for sports enthusiasts visiting to support their beloved team. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.