We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“came in late, still very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Oakland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Quality Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
7783
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“came in late, still very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

No possibility getting us from BART colloseum station as former reviews stated,
but no problem at all getting us from Oakland airport, so just get the bus from Colloseum to the airport and call them.
In the hotel there is minor meals (microwave) available after 11.00pm, this might get you going until the VERY NICE breakfast they do in the morning. We got offered a after midnight pizza service but did not use it.
Sitting at the pool in the morning prepares very well to the airport service after 12.00pm, no extra services, but REST....

Room Tip: Please note, the airport service does go about in time, but will take some 10 mins longer than you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Your valuable comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad that late check-in was as convenient as any other time! Thank you very much for being our guest and look forward to see you soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    38
    13
    16
See reviews for
36
46
21
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I chose this place based on AAA's listing ,( RE: PRICE), and Google's mapping of nearby locations of eateries. Upon arrival I disovered the the Clarion Hotel and it's neighboring Chinese restaurant were closed and up for sale, leaving a Denny's, McDonnald's, Burger King, Jack in the Box, Red Lion Hotel, In and Out Burger, Panda Express, Wing Stop, and the "sports bar" at the Holiday Inn as the local food choices. Eliminating the places I can get in TLH, leaves the Jack, In and Out, the Lion and the Holiday Inn. Having eating at the Jack in Sacremento ( and thinking it was OVER seasoned), I tried the Lion, (over priced), the In and Out ,( lose the sauce), and the Holiday Inn which had an affordable Happy Hour menu and decent beer.
ANYWAY, back to the hotel,it is REALLY convient to the Oakland Airport ( but I don't fly), and I-880 . The rooms are compact but not Microtellish. It is clean and well maintained. (You may considered the furnature dated but I didn't). The staff is friendly and the breakfast is more than adequate for me. ( Though I PREFER the USA Today over the Wall Street Journal , since I don't love NYC). All in all I have spent more money elsewhere and have recieved less.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor to avoid unnessicary noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to write your views. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We appreciate the fact you choose to stay with us and truly honored. The guests like you keep our lights on. We would love to see you again soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We landed at Oakland late and decided to stay at a value, airport hotel. We usually stay at upscale hotels and were a little nervous. Chose this one based on reviews and glad we did. With our two kids, two beds perfect, and very comfortable. Quiet and clean. Microwave, mini fridge, and free hot and cold breakfast. Make your own waffles were yummy! All for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Our team at Quality Inn is humbled with you kind words and glad that your stay was enjoyable and we were able to meet your expectations. We are immensely encouraged when our guests take time to provide feedback. Thank you so much for being our guest and it was indeed an honor. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I left my "make up bag" at home, that is what my wife called it, i call it shaveing kit for men, the lady at the front desk over heard me and supplied me with everything i needed, comb, tooth brush and so on, her name is DENIECE, great person to have at the front desk, nice and friendly, first impression is what most people see, great job! and thank you.

Frank

Room Tip: The people that work here are great, anything you need i think they would bend over backwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Deniece, Front Desk associate is a very positive person and always willing to go extra mile to make our guests feel at home. I am glad that your Makeup Kit was made available! Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcome you again and again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a great place to stay, especially when you are rushed or need special accommodations...a nice room, a comfy bed, all the plus details one wants when one is tired from the road. We arrived late and needed a place where we could get easy access to the internet connection. No problem. We rose early the next day and needed the breakfast room to be open early. No problem. Checkout ease was great. We'll go back!

Room Tip: Just miention your needs to the desk, and they will go out of their way to accommodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest, The entire team at Quality Inn is extremely delighted to receive your feedback and glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments are so motivating and encouraging. Thank you very much indeed and we look forward to welcome you soon. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel was just fine-nothing fancy but that's not what we wanted.
We wanted a place which was within walking distance of the Oracle Arena-This place is perfect for that.
I am a fast walker, my teenager daughter is a slower walker-it was just about a 10 easy minute walk.

We got a 2 queen bed room, it was very spacious and clean. We felt very comfortable sleeping there. My daughter needed some safety pins and the front desk gave us 2 sewing kits which each had a safety pin inside-yay!

Warning--There is nothing near by to eat! (I don't count Jack in the Box, McDonald's or Arco)
No sit down restaurants which we could find. There was a "Charlie Chan's" Chinese food place around the corner, but we're from Seattle and a bit of a snob when it comes to Chinese food so we passed on that.
It is very industrial around the hotel with many labor union halls and a few other similar hotels.

If I were to return to an event or a friend asked-I would stay or refer for sure.

Room Tip: We had room 236-it faced to the hot afternoon/evening sun but we were cool and comfortable. Stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, General Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your business and your decision to stay with us. Our entire team is delighted and thankful for taking the time to share your experience. A word of encouragements means a lot to us so we can continue to improve our services to meet our guests’ expectations. Please visit us soon. Thanks again. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This property is an older QI with nice grounds (for example a few hibiscus were in bloom), plenty of parking, secured with barbed wire. The pool is small, but clean. Hot tub was out of order according to a printed page taped to the gate some days ago.
House keeping was very friendly, towels decoratively folded. Shower with water saving feature, very clean (although not brandnew). Windows can be opened to fresh air. Bed clean and comfortable, workdesk OK (chair somewhat aged but functional), PC power outlet in lampbase. Room was towards the back, the Comfort Inn is adjacent, although no connection due to high wall between the properties. Street noise from interstate was audible. GPS found the address without flaws, but guided through sketchy neighborhoods on the way there. Never felt unsafe (was daylight). Yes, would probably come back here if a stay near the OAK airport was needed. Their shuttle runs from 4:00am until 12:30am every half hour. Breakfast: peeled hardboiled eggs, hot sausages, waffles, yoghurt, cereals, bananas, prepacked muffins.

Room Tip: rooms towards the front are quieter (unless neighbar has AC blasting)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
young101, Manager at Quality Inn Oakland, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your encouraging words. Our entire staff is dedicated to provide service par-excellence. Your words mean a lot to us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Oakland

Address: 8471 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn - Oakland is a boutique hotel that delivers unique service, first-class amenities, stylish and well-appointed rooms/suites, free breakfast and internet and a central Bay Area location near Oakland Airport, Network Coliseum and. Beautiful city of San Francisco just 17 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Oakland Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.