We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Oakland Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tired Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stay in Oakland frequently for business and use The Hilton Oakland Airport due to convenience and company preference. Location is very good as it is next to airport and has great freeway access. Sports bar/restaurant is adequate. Must pay to park.
The problem is that the hotel is very tired. Dated appearance, run down, old smell. Staff is very good, rooms are comfortable but tight.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    144
    150
    88
    45
See reviews for
94
88
39
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent a week there for business back in march of this year. All I can say about the room is that the decor was up to date in the late 70's by the colours. That yellow and green colour for everything in the bathroom and some pretty nice wallpaper.
The sports bar in the connecting building was good and there was a connecting walkway upstairs that had pool tables and a fooseball table which made for a bit of late night fun until about 10pm when security comes and closes it off for some reason.
The location is good for the Oakland airport, literally about a 2 minute drive but in reality that's about it.
Can't see myself going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The rooms, food and service at this location are above average for a Hilton. The hotel is close to the airport, but remote from everything else. There was a posted $10.75 parking fee for hotel guests. An hourly shuttle is available to BART. There is also a small laundry room available for guests. The hotel was undergoing rennovations when I stayed,but they did not prove much of an inconvenience. Be warned though that the pool is very small, and entirely outdoors. In addition, while ethernet access is available in rooms, they do not have WiFi internet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff are excellent. They respond to your needs and are extremely helpful. The amenities are wonderful and you have everything you need right there. The rooms are older but are well kept and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean. The hotel is somewhat of an oasis from its surroundings. My room came with free breakfast buffet and parking. Definitely ensure your reservation includes both of these. The hot breakfast buffet was great and had a lot of variety. If you do get your breakfast included, ensure you tip the wait staff.
It's extremely close to the airport and the airport car rental agencies, which is definitely a plus.
I'd definitely stay there again....assuming I get the same rate and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We were very pleased of our stay here. The place was very clean, rooms were modern and confortable and very clean. Hotel staff was wonderful, always smiling and very polite. Had to pay extra for the WIFI and Parking, but the value of the room was low, so it all balanced out. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

the bed and linen were great comfort and quality. I would stay again. The room was clean and quiet.
the grounds are secure and safe with a resturant on site.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oakland Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Oakland Airport

Address: 1 Hegenberger Rd, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Oakland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.