We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Oakland
A TripAdvisor Member
“We'll be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

When we fly out of Oakland this is the hotel we always stay at. The rooms are small but clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable. Most importantly the staff are consistently friendly, welcoming and very good at their jobs. If we need to stay in Oakland again we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    32
    20
    20
See reviews for
44
27
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I been there few times before the renovation... But after the renovation I made a reservation twice and both of the times when I got to the Hotel cancelled my room reservation and went to another Hotel.
I have stayed in every La Quinta Inn in the the Bay Area and San Francisco.
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum was unacceptable this time!

Room Tip: This Hotel had a renovation, I was upset with the sewage smell coming from the bathtub and The fast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance of our room; the hotel is in the midst of renovations and it looks like we got a updated room (not a total reno - new countertop, old cabinet & bath etc). In fact, the room looked nicer than the lobby which presumably has yet to go through the renovation process. Unfortunately, what we really wanted was a good night of sleep between flights and we didn't get that. I could deal with the slightly saggy bed but not the heavily pilled bottom sheet. I'm going to assume the bedding will be replaced later as part of the renovation so am still giving the hotel 3 stars because the price was right, the shuttle efficient, the staff friendly, and it looks like they're trying. Just get better quality sheets please!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Left Coast
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a low-slung building in the middle of light industry and fast food places near the airport and the Oakland Coliseum and Oracle Arena (walking distance). There is nothing nearby so it is strictly for a place to sleep before going to the airport or after an event. That said, it's quite clean. The rooms have comfortable large beds. The rooms open from an interior hallway and there's a 24 hour desk at the front door so it felt safe. The shuttle is one that serves other hotels in the area so there isn't a service to drive you to the BART or downtown Oakland. Cabs are readily available though.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

As I arrived at the property in the shuttle bus from OAK I saw windows on the third floor open with drapes blowing in the wind. This is not a good sign on a property.

At the front desk I was greeted with a friendly smile and was given my room. King sized, no smoking on the second floor. All good.

Go to the elevator and notice that the safety is hanging loose. Not a good sign. I also noticed that the rear outside door looks like it has been beat in.

Arrive at the second floor. There is tape on the carpet floor and the carpet is extremely dirty. My room was half way down the hall. Pass lock works well and my room looks okay.

Then I notice that the paint on the walls was of poor quality with several places missed. The room had new furniture and a new TV? all good.

When I went to bed.......the bed had an old mattress. Yuck. It was beat.

This property does not meet La Quinta standards. If you want a Motel 6 feel this is what it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta
Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum to your Saves list