We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and clean stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Oakland
A TripAdvisor Member
“quiet and clean stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was having surgery and my mother and I needed a place to stay close the doctors office. We decided to come down two days earlier so I can be close to work and after surgery my mother could come see me in the hospital. It was the first time in awhile that my wother would cone visit and she relaxed. She would tell me that she had a good night sleep and a healthy breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    32
    20
    20
See reviews for
44
27
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sitka, ak
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel room was clean, beds okay, bathroom clean but small. Breakfast was so minimal that why bother, this was not a typical LaQuinta breakfast.The check in staff was friendly as well as the check out statf. The location is fine if you are flying into Oakland airport, a little hard to find if you don't have a Garmin GPS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent facilities...though the hotel was being renovated i was impressed with the room and the cleanliness.......This facility is well maintianed and would surely be back to stay.....i would recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I must start off with the staff. THEY deserve 5 Stars!! They were kind, accommodating, and right there for what ever they "could" do.
The courtesy shuttle will take you pretty quickly to where ever you need to go within the radius, which does include the BART so really they take great care of you there :)
Breakfast was there but not over the top. The only "Hot" is the make your own waffle, pretty standard in most hotels these days. Top your waffle with yogurt if there is any available, or ask and the sweet lady will get you one. Selection of white or wheat toast or English Muffin, no bagels :(. You will not find any protein in this breakfast, no eggs, no sausage... nothing along that line. 2 Juice choices, and apples or oranges, no bananas. That said the "guest" all but mobbed the poor lady trying to keep up with them as they even grabbed the food from her hands! Unreal!
Many international tours coming in or leaving out to the airport. Perhaps things are done differently in there home country.
The 2 star is from the EXTENSIVE remodel. To be awaken by slamming doors or the drilling the walls in the next room is not what we looked forward to. The floors were being re-treated and constantly taped off. Ice machines taped off, stair wells taped off, Fitness Room closed for ??? Looked fine through the window in the door. Front door was broken and if you closed it, oops it locked! So it had to be kept open, brrrrrr!
Our room was clean, but... the desk chair arm was falling off, and desk was turned around to hide the broken drawer in it Bathroom is adequate, but again, the tub is small and... uh mmmm a bit scratched up and worn. Fridge kept things a little more that cool but don't expect to keep ice in the freezer. Interesting little "closet" (no rod) to put your luggage. Freestanding Armoire to hang your clothes. OK for an overnight kinda small other wise. Bed was very comfy, and the pillows were very fluffy, read soft. There are 5 per bed so you can stack them up :)
Perhaps a better idea would have been to close off a floor at a time, i.e. don't rent those rooms while working on that floor.
Stay here again? Maybe if we call first to see if there is a remodel planned.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have windows that open wide, great for fresh air on nice days. Shuttle dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family and I arrived at the hotel at approximately 1am with the free shuttle provided by the hotel. The location was very close to the oakland airport. I bought the room on priceline beforehand and didn't expect to have additional guests on the trip; but the front desk worker helped accommodate the extra guests without additional charges. The hotel was clean, and well lit. Though it was small, it has almost everything we needed. The hotel is only a $50 cab ride away from San Francisco Union Square.

However, when we enter the room, it did smell strongly of cigarette smoke. But at 1am, it was too much hassle to move to a different room. It was a comfortable stay until the next morning with a decent free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located by the stadium and the bart station. My family and I had a reunion there because we always dreamed of visiting Oakland/San Francisco bay. The area where the hotel is located is not very nice but it seems safe. Our trip was a success due to the convenience of being close to the bart and the hotel shuttle taking us back and forth to the station as much as we needed as well as taking us to the Oakland airport for no extra fee. I really liked that the staff where always in a good mood and I felt like they really care for me and my family. The drivers, the front desk ladies, the cooks, maintenance, you name it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta
Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.