We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    114
    128
    43
    39
See reviews for
108
93
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in the hotel because it was cheap and in a good location, its a few mins from the bart station which takes you to downtown san francisco, there are a lot of food locations. Near by and walmarr down thee street. I highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Unless you like living in the hood I wouldn't stay here. Even the desk clerk said it wasn't safe to go out at night. As soon as we left the property people were asking us for money. The hallways smelled of smoke. The people at the front desk or moody. The Continental breakfast was lacking. Some of the electric outlets did not work. There were not enough plugs for the microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The only thing going for this hotel is their gated "park & fly" program. Stayed overnight before our flight out of oakland international airport, we felt our car was in a very secure lot, but the place is in need of an overhaul.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Clean, no frills. Fast and easy shuttle to the airport. Good free breakfast. Loved being able to keep my car here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian�Olis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Non smoking and very cleaning room. Room and check in/out services were excelent. Breakfast was as expected: simple but just what we needed. Excelent location. We paid a very reasonable price and I sure would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Address: 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Summer 2006, we are located just minutes from Oakland International Airport and walking distance from Network Associates Coliseum and Arena. We have newly remodeled guestrooms which now include complimentary High Speed Internet access and Wifi access is also available in the lobby, restaurant, and meeting rooms. We have a 24 hour fitness room, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and our 24 hour courtesy shuttle goes to the airport or Coliseum BART station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.