We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotels.com made a wrong reservation for me and when I tried to change de date the hotel wouldn't help me in fact they charged the whole price for for the reservation, and made me cancel the reservation. Despite the fact that the rate for the room was the same for all of the dates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    134
    160
    55
    52
See reviews for
140
112
56
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São José dos Campos
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

On Sunday June 2nd I made reservations on this hotel via Hotels.com for the august 14th, but when I checked the confirmation email I realized it was booked for the July 14th instead August 14th, I immediately called Hotels.com customer care and got a nice girl named Tina confirming it looked like a system error and that she would on Monday get it fixed as there were rooms available on the day I needed. But on the June 4th I got an email saying that unfortunately the Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum refused to change the reservations and would still charge me in full for the wrong booking! Indeed there is a warning on the site of such situation, but as the site does not have a printable confirmation page before charging my credit card, now I do not have a proof of system error and will have to face the loss in full. I believe this is a very poor customer care policy, as there were places available, so I think Hotels.com and Days Hotel in fact do not care for their customers! Be aware of them and I will never more do business with them if I do not get a more mindful treatment.

Room Tip: Stay away! They do not care of their customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Restaurant at hotel is closed so not much in the area except Jack In The Box, but ok for a one night stay and airport transport. Parking was good--easy and available. Continental breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempner
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was an overnight layover at Oakland. Did like that they had a shuttle, breakfast and thee price was cheap. Did not like tha I had to walk across a parking lot to get to my room after check in, the mattress was not comfortable, lights kept flickering, breakfast variety and quality was not so great. For just an overnight outdid the job, but I would not stay here if I was really visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you read the numerous reviews about how unkempt the place is, know that they is true. Things are old and not renovated. They still have cathode ray tube TVs. Nothing has been updated for about 20 years. They were supposed to provide a non-smoking room but said all they could provide was air spray. Just know that you are going to a filthy place and I don't understand how some of the positive reviews can be written unless they are blind or done by insiders.

Room Tip: Inspect it beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Address: 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn has a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we have a hotel for you. Discover all the sunsational services provided at each tier of the Days Inn brand: Days Inn, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites. Free Daybreak Breakfast: Enjoy a complimentary breakfast at participating locations. Get a sunny start with a delicious and nutritious assortment of your morning favorites. SolTerre Shower and Sleep Experience: Revitalize yourself with our new SolTerre shower experience and amenities - exclusively at Days Inns! Also enjoy a better night's sleep at Days Inns with improved bed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.