We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for park and ride to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Dixon, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Good for park and ride to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent one night at the Days Hotel on our way to Maui. The hotel is an average clean place. But for one night it wasn't bad. The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. The price of our room and parking was the same as if we would have paid for parking. It was nice not having to fight the weekday bay area traffic on Monday morning.

If I was a "tourist" visiting the bay area I would not stay here. But for one night it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    114
    130
    44
    39
See reviews for
109
93
49
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for an affordable hotel near SF also convenient for tourists without a car. I chose here based on good rating on tripadvisor.
I was on my way to this hotel, someone talked to me right near Coliseum BART station. He told me the shuttle will pick me up to BART station (I soon figured out there's no shuttle from/to BART station). Then he forced me to take a #73 bus. Before getting on a bus, he asked me for money.

The room was mediocre, not as nice as photos on their website. It's a good place to just sleep. Housekeeping wasn't perfect. When I used the phone, I found a crumb of cheese on it. Bathroom was relatively clean. Shower drained well, hot water temperature didn't stay constant. Minimum amenities, no hair conditioner and body lotion. Elevators worked a little bit slowly. Ice machines seemed rundown and not clean. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very helpful and professional.

There are tons of fast food and restaurants nearby - Denny's, BK, Taco Bell, etc. Wal-mart and another grocery store are in walking distance. But be careful of people hanging out in Wal-mart parking lot.
Only a couple of minutes walk to the bus stop. Just one stop to Coliseum BART station. It's easy to go to SF or downtown Oakland though you should get back before getting dark. Like front desk guy said, it costs $7 taking a cab from hotel to BART station.

Overall, this hotel wasn't bad considering the price. However, I wouldn't recommend staying here if your number one priority is being safe.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

As most airport areas are a little sketchy, this was not an exception. We had a comfortable bed, hot shower and felt safe as their was a fence around property. Close to BART, driving to it, that is. We would not recommend walking. Homeless, etc around the area. If want to save money for your days in San Francisco and not on your accommodations, this is fine. Just not for the faint of heart. Hotel can not be faulted for the area. The coffee was hot, breakfast adequate, nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

This location was great for us because it right off the freeway, next to the airport, and there's a BART station within 5 minutes, along with the Oracle Arena and Coliseum in sight. I had great service all around starting with the reservations call, he gave us an upgrade for half price because we needed the fridge and microwave for the babies bottles. The rooms were very clean and I felt safer then I err thought I would in oakland. The building requires you to have a key to enter which made me feel so much better. The breakfast was just like any other continental breakfast but they did have a cheap but good Chinese food place that delivered room service really fast. The shuttle for the airport showed up right on time and the guy was quick and didn't show a bit of complaints about our 6 huge heavy duffle bags. Overall I would definitely stay here again if I needed to be in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed a couple of nights, room was clean and comfortable. Noisy room, trhough, elevator and entrance ourside of door and any activiry in the hallway was clearly audible in the room. two miles from the airport.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms next to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastopol, ca
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

i am rating this as a park & fly hotel-- it's not a location i would stay at for any other reason. this is not a high end hotel, but it is a perfect and very economical option if flying out of the oakland airport. (our room came with up to 10 days of parking, which cost about the same as the parking alone would have cost at the airport.)

room was a typical days inn room. decent size. minimal amenities in the bath. but the beds were very comfortable, and the room was fairly large. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. our room, on the first floor, was super quiet-- we heard no noise from upstairs or elsewhere.

breakfast was included-- just toast, cereal, coffee and such...enough to take the edge off so that you don't have to pay a fortune for something at the airport before the flight. that is really very helpful when you are frenzied traveler.

the best thing about the days inn hotel is that the shuttle picked us up on time, and delivered us to the airport in about 6 minutes. they did not make any stops after our pickup-- which was wonderful. the driver was also very nice.

we will definitely stay at the days inn next time we fly out. it's nothing special to look at from the outside, but the stay fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

What a great experience to stay at this hotel. The Days Hotel Oakland Airport is very clean , nice and comfortable and is fully loaded with all ammenties including lodge net TV ,free wifi. The shuttle is free to and from the airport. The bart is a15 min walk wich is the arterty to and from the city(San Fransisco). Rental car is not needed from this location though I recommend a cab for after hours to or from bart. Its oakland !

The breakfast gets you going in the morning, fast food is also within walking distance if cont. breakfast is not your thing.

The front desk staff friendlyand professional... I will stay here again!!!!


guest lieras

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of hallway no common wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Address: 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Summer 2006, we are located just minutes from Oakland International Airport and walking distance from Network Associates Coliseum and Arena. We have newly remodeled guestrooms which now include complimentary High Speed Internet access and Wifi access is also available in the lobby, restaurant, and meeting rooms. We have a 24 hour fitness room, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and our 24 hour courtesy shuttle goes to the airport or Coliseum BART station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Oakland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.