We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Good Park & Fly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Hotel Oakland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #17 of 48 hotels in Oakland
sebastopol, ca
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good Park & Fly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

i am rating this as a park & fly hotel-- it's not a location i would stay at for any other reason. this is not a high end hotel, but it is a perfect and very economical option if flying out of the oakland airport. (our room came with up to 10 days of parking, which cost about the same as the parking alone would have cost at the airport.)

room was a typical days inn room. decent size. minimal amenities in the bath. but the beds were very comfortable, and the room was fairly large. front desk staff was friendly and helpful. our room, on the first floor, was super quiet-- we heard no noise from upstairs or elsewhere.

breakfast was included-- just toast, cereal, coffee and such...enough to take the edge off so that you don't have to pay a fortune for something at the airport before the flight. that is really very helpful when you are frenzied traveler.

the best thing about the days inn hotel is that the shuttle picked us up on time, and delivered us to the airport in about 6 minutes. they did not make any stops after our pickup-- which was wonderful. the driver was also very nice.

we will definitely stay at the days inn next time we fly out. it's nothing special to look at from the outside, but the stay fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    108
    117
    39
    35
See reviews for
101
83
45
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

What a great experience to stay at this hotel. The Days Hotel Oakland Airport is very clean , nice and comfortable and is fully loaded with all ammenties including lodge net TV ,free wifi. The shuttle is free to and from the airport. The bart is a15 min walk wich is the arterty to and from the city(San Fransisco). Rental car is not needed from this location though I recommend a cab for after hours to or from bart. Its oakland !

The breakfast gets you going in the morning, fast food is also within walking distance if cont. breakfast is not your thing.

The front desk staff friendlyand professional... I will stay here again!!!!


guest lieras

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of hallway no common wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed there for one night. Came very late from Maui and were heading to Santa Barbara next day early morning. Hotel is located near the airport. Free shuttle operates between the hotel and the airport. This was very convinient. Complimentary breakfast. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Room was small but clean. Staff very helpfull. Fast Food just accros the street. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

We needed a good place to sleep for 5 hours before our 6am flight. This hotel was great.

Free shuttle took us from the airport to the hotel and back.

Desk staff was very friendly and even checked us in for our flight the next morning so we could sleep a few more minutes.

Room was clean and that's really all we ask for.

Great stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
libraryladyfo
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a 6 a.m. flight out of Oakland Airport and we live 90 miles from the airport. We've done MANY park & fly packages but never from this airport. The Days Inn was reasonably priced $99 a night and that included our parking for 5 days. We caught the shuttle which arrived on time and made it to the airport quickly, upon return the shuttle arrived at the airport at EXACTLY the time specified.
The hotel is just average, a bit worn, but clean. Good enough for my husband and I.

Room Tip: If you haven't eaten before you arrive, there is a Jack in the Box directly across the street an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed here while exhibiting at the Ceramics Annual of America in San Francisco, at the Ft Mason Center in October. This trip involved driving large trucks over 500 miles and coordinating people and cars throughout the Bay Area. Although this would be an unusual trip for most people, I was given excellent accommodations at the Days Inn and all my needs were met. There was easy access to the freeway, Alameda, and the Bay Bridge. The Days Inn at the Hegenberger exit was perfect for this trip. There was plenty of parking for multiple vehicles at any time of day. Rates were very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We were made to feel very welcome. Rooms are clean, quiet, and very comfortable, and large enough to accommodate much luggage. A pool, laundry, and exercise facilities are also available. An adjacent Chinese restaurant provides free room service and basic food until 9:30 PM. A continental breakfast is provided. It is NOT the Hilton, it is all very basic, but you will feel comfortable and secure staying here. I recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again for my next trip to the Bay Area. It is also a quick drive to Chinese restaurants in Oakland and antique shops in Alameda. I tried to do a trip like this last year in San Francisco and almost went crazy from lack of parking, traffic congestion, bad hotels, and extra expense.
Stay here, avoid the stress and expense, and have more time and money for fun.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor or above, since there are occasionally large groups of tourists coming and goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is simply worth more than what u get in most SF hotels. I will stay here again and again. Nicely cleaned. Well maintained. Nicer environs. Foodplace all around. Breakfast is cool and wireless Internet available is really an add for the priceOf the hotel. Love it

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Oakland Airport

Also Known As:
Days Hotel Oakland
Days Inn Oakland
Oakland Days Inn
Address: 8350 Edes Avenue, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Oakland Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Summer 2006, we are located just minutes from Oakland International Airport and walking distance from Network Associates Coliseum and Arena. We have newly remodeled guestrooms which now include complimentary High Speed Internet access and Wifi access is also available in the lobby, restaurant, and meeting rooms. We have a 24 hour fitness room, outdoor pool, coin laundry, and our 24 hour courtesy shuttle goes to the airport or Coliseum BART station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.