We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Breeze Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% OFF KING BEDS
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Saline, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Updated, clean, spacious rooms. The staff was most helpful and accommodating. If you are flying out of Oakland this is really the best value hotel near the airport. It's a cheap $12 cab ride or you can take the bus from nearby. I chose the cab. Both the check in staff and check out staff were very polite and helpful. I will ONLY stay here when I'm flying out of Oakland.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    26
    15
    42
See reviews for
34
44
31
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this through Google Earth, and was a little surprised at the area location. But these guys are on the ball. Great appearance, security, and attention. the door locks are the latest technology, and they staff was responsive and friendly. We will stay here again. A great deal for the price point....

Room Tip: We stayed in a double bed room, and it was a bit tight for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Advantages are it is cheap, with good security. However it is not clean, the room carpet is so dirty that you want to avoid walking on it bare-foot. The blanket is dirty too. In my eyes, the whole room is gross. I recommend this place if cleanness is not your priority.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are newly remodeled and they are clean. If you are looking for a budget hotel on an expense account this is for you. Rooms have fridge and microwaves. Good for the business traveler. A place to lay your head and do work. The high speed internet is good if you are at the front of the hotel. I was initially at the back and I could not get connected. The friendly staff moved me to a better room for Internet. This problem could be solved by adding another router. If you are looking for amenities this is not it. There is nothing within walking distance to eat. If you are worried about safety rest at ease. This hotel is in an industrial area. Why it is not much to look at it is safe. The hotel also has a security gate at the entrance so you don't have to worry about your vehicle.

Room Tip: Choose up front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need an affordable, clean room with a shower and bed this place is for you. I had to go to the office to get shampoo and borrow an iron. There was no phone or clock in the room and the "closet" was a bar above the microwave. There was also a fridge. I'd stay again because is fits my budget.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Inn is run by a family, note that the older lady at the front desk is not friendly. Don't expect quality service and if you need extra toiletries you have to go down to the front desk, as there are no phones in the room. You get what you pay for located at the industrial area of Oakland. Good for a night to crash at, with cheap rates. We decided to check this place out because of the good reviews, but was not impressed. Here are some Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Clean granite bathroom
Decent rooms
Good parking
Secure
Fridge and Microwave
Smelled Clean
Great location for Raiders, A's and Warrior Fans
Great price

Cons:
Bad Customer Service
No Phones in Rooms
Flat pillows and thin blankets
No smoking rooms available

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was flying out of Oakland back home to Houston by myself. I wanted a clean safe place to stay on a budget. I wife used Hotwire to book the room for me online at about $75. The room was clean. I loved the pillows and bed. Perfect for me, soft bed and not to puffy pillows.

The front desk is run by a family. They were very friendly. They allowed me to check in early at 10am so I could leave my luggage in the room, while I spent the day in San Francisco. They also upgraded me from queen to king sized bed.

The room was clean but dated. The tub was perfectly clean. My windows and door security was great. Being a retired Police Officer I think safety first. There is some road noise but I turned on the air conditioner and slept very well. If you are on a budget this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Best Budget Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Breeze I, Public Relations Manager at Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Bay Breeze Inn. We are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bay Breeze Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Address: 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#7 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. We're conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Breeze Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.