We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Breeze Inn Oakland to your Saves list
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FREE UPGRADE TO KING BED
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Absam, Tirol, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Low price, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

It's close to the highway and the railway, that's why it's quite noisy. But tidy rooms, clean toilets, really nice hosts, fast wifi and good car parking (free). Low cost high value. It's not shangri-la but a nice stay for one night

Room Tip: We had a room towards the railway in the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    37
    17
    12
    39
See reviews for
31
34
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

i don't know who are the reviewer below that gave good rating. to me it's really bad. this is my first time to comment here as usually i won't do things like that. here are my experience:

microwave seems broken, difficult to use. lights are not on (only several), no shampoo, location is bad and very noisy. it seems to me unsafe there. anyway, i rather to pay $20 more to stay a better place. it was holiday when i was in. however, only few cars parking there. it seems very few people like this small hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place was very clean and everything in working order.
I needed a good nights sleep for a long drive the next day and that is what I got.
It was easy to find and easy to get back on the freeway in the morning. It was gated and secure which also helped me sleep well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have to go to Oakland at least once a week and I always stay at the Bay Breeze Inn. The owners are very nice and accomodating. The bathrooms have been remodeled and are very clean. The neighborhood is marginal but I have felt safe and nothing bad has ever happened while I was there. This is not a fancy motel but for the price it is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The rooms were affordable and very close to the Bart and freeways. Also rooms are relatively clean. Would recommend it for folks on a budget. Anthony

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Good hotel, good location (close to airport/bart), not that great neighborhood. The hotel though, is like a gated community and is safe inside…

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

While traveling on business in the bay area I stumbled across this little place. The staff was very friendly and courtious, and they were able to give me an excellent weekly rate. $350 for a week! This price was so low I couldn't believe it! What makes the bay breeze in so convieniant though, is it's location. Its right next to the 880 freeway, and public transportation on the BART is within walking distance. Its gated parking lot is a deffinate plus! I was able to leave work supplies in my van without having to worry about it. The bay breeze inn will definatly be my "home base" so to speak when traveling to the Oakland area. Affordability and convieniance of location are its "Plusses" KB

Room Tip: East facing rooms are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Breeze Inn Oakland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Inn Oakland

Address: 4919 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Inn Oakland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centered in the sixth Largest Metropolitan area in the United States: the San Francisco Bay Area. Bay Breeze Inn is just a short walk to Oracle Arena and McAfee Coliseum - home to the Oakland Athletics, Oakland Raiders and Golden State Warriors as well as a host of other sporting events, concerts and family shows. The Oakland International Airport is a short four mile drive from the Bay Breeze Inn. We're conveniently located off interstate highway 880 - only a 20 minute drive to downtown San Francisco, 30 minute drive to San Jose and 45 minute drive to Napa Valley Wine Country. The Bay Breeze Inn is near some of the best dining, shopping and entertainment the Bay Area has to offer in historic Jack London Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Breeze Inn Oakland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Hotel Oakland
Bay Breeze Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Breeze Inn Oakland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.