We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, bring earplugs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanesplitters

Lanesplitters
4799 Telegraph Ave, Oakland, CA
(510) 653-5350
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 1,078 Restaurants in Oakland
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Restaurant details
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, bring earplugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

As a New Yorker, I am always searching for east coast style pizza- well, this is it ( well maybe it's a little too healthy to be authentic). The crust is so thin you can eat a whole pie by yourself. Great sauce and cheese too, and I enjoy their salads and pasta dishes. The service is usually good. The only gripe I have with this place is that the construction of the space makes sound bounce around the room so you end up with an earsplitting noise level

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“worst pizza, worst salads”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Oakland is one of the top food destinations in the country right now according to the New York times so why would anyone eat this pizza? Because it's convenient? Because it's budget friendly? Because they haven't tasted better yet? Pizza tasteless, salad dry wilted greens with an over-vinegared drizzle on top that must toss yourself to distribute. Skip it please and get some real wood-fired pizza across the street at Pizzaola.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mumbled”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I went in to order a slice and the guy would not answer my questions, mumbled and did not make eye contact. I'd been before and the bar staff was not very nice either. Slice was okay. Need a more diverse beer selection too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good late night pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Kind of a bikers' bistro. Pizzas and salads and beer at a reasonable price. Friendly staff too. They have a number of locations and I can vouch for the one on San Pable in Berkeley and the one on Telegraph in Oakland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great, traditional pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Fun place, a little edgy, really good pizza. This isn't your "fancy" pizza place, but they have really good pizza and salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanesplitters also viewed

 
Oakland, CA
 

Been to Lanesplitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanesplitters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.