We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT EXPERIENCE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Penna.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PLEASANT EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My son and I stayed at this motel, due to its location to both the airport as well as the Oakland Coliseum, since we were in town to watch the Phila. Eagles totally destroy the Oakland Raiders by the score of 49 to 20. Hotel less than a mile of a major interstate hwy which made getting around the bay area much easier.
While this is not the most modern motel our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Even while it was next to the airport there were none of the usual noise of planes arriving and departing that can disturb a good night sleep. Staff and shuttle drivers friendly and helpful. They provide complimentary shuttle service to the game, (and surrounding area) that saves $$$ for parking as well as not having to deal with gameday traffic. The only dissapointment was that the motel offered limited TV channels (no local ones) so we could not watch other shows or sports during our stay. We would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    13
    17
    30
See reviews for
27
30
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were on a family vacation, there were six adults. We drove all the way from LA to Oakland and when we arrived at Econo Lodge, the checking in went smoothly. The rooms we had was really spacious, clean and with two bathrooms. There was also balcony where you can just relax and enjoy your morning coffee and newspaper. The children just love it and I would surely come back again to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a motel right by the airport that is convenient and affordable if you need a place to sleep before an early morning flight. The shuttle drivers were amazingly nice, check in easy and friendly, the room clean enough, there were balconies to each room which faced a grassy area with cats, a green area, a simple breakfast (coffee, toast, pastries and some cereal), a small fridge in the room, T.V. and Free Wifi.

It is hard to rate it as it is no frills in many ways, but I only paid about $60 a night so for that price it delivered. To give it 5 starts makes it seem extraordinary when it is like a 3 star motel.

The distracting bits were: the coffee maker in the room was so dirty and the pot so cloudy I couldn't make coffee in it. They say it has been renovated but the carpets should have been pulled up. But that is about it as far as complaints. Oh and the cold and hot knobs in the shower seemed to be reversed.
I wouldn't stay here for a family vacation as the area is somewhat dreary, it is by the airport after all. But it was quiet and comfortable and the staff seemed determined to make my stay enjoyable which I appreciate.

Room Tip: There was some work going on with the Bart Train so the desk clerk put me in a quiet room with 2 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge prior to our trip. We utilized the park and fly rate and it worked out well for us. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean with comfortable beds.
The breakfast was simple but it was fine for us. The airport shuttle was efficient and right on time for our drop off and they picked us up promptly when we called for pick up when we returned. The driver even dropped us off right at our car, which was very considerate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The bed was really comfy as well as the pillows. Room was really spacious and the girl at the Front Desk was really nice when we checked in. Breakfast is just ok, but really nothing to complain about. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is terribly dated. The property has a Mexican resturant on it and the night we were staying there they had a wedding with a very loud Banda Band playing untill midnight. After they shut down the wedding many people went and sat outside and partied till 1 or so. After that they did doughnuts on Hegenberger road as they left. About 5 in the morn a car's alarm went off in the parking lot for about a hour. We had a 6 am flight so it was our wake up call, that is assuming we slept.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I came with my family for 2 days and it was the more bad experience that i have had in my life.
The odour inside of the rooms are horrible, i requested the customer service to change a room but they ignored us.
The carpet is extremely dirty and the bathroom and toilet are gross
Do not waste your money and stay away from them .
If you want to be contaminated and sick stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel is very dirty and you can get contaminated with different illnesses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Address: 10 Hegenberger Road, Oakland, CA 94501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Oakland
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Econo Lodge Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Oakland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.