We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
8300 Oakport Street, Oakland, CA 94621
(800) 786-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 994 Restaurants in Oakland
Restaurant details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Once again, on arrival in the US, I have headed straight for In n Out and still they don't disappoint. Excellent price, excellent service and would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Better experience the 2nd time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our 1st time eating at In-N-Out was in Las Vegas last yr and we were not impressed, perhaps it had been hyped up beyond any possible hope. Anyways we knew what to expect this time and it was good, the burgers were delicious and the fries tasty, which by the way all their fries are 100% real potatoes hand cut there and never frozen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fun retro style and the burgers were OK but nothing to write home about. Generous amount of lettuce gave the burgers nice texture and freshness but the amount of meat was a little skimpy. They were generous with the fries though and they were good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

However with all those people behind the counter they did not offer ketchup and they took way too long to notice me when I asked for it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

great place to eat! Close to motels, starbucks and walmart! I could walk or ride the bus... Great place to eat if going to a ball game

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.