We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Seafood Restaurant

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
2 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607-3748
510-444-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 1,064 restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
Hayward, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am becoming more and more in love with this place. My mother is a big fan of sea food.
It is quite convenient as far as staff very friendly and accomodating for frail customers with w/c.
I am extremely satisfied with the fresh selection of wide variety of sea food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    53
    64
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with a view of the Oakland Estuary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a fabulous time at Scott's. Our window table gave us a great view of the boat docks and the Oakland Estuary with the san Francisco skyline in the background. The service was very good and our meals were delicious. My pork chop was huge!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good views- OK food....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to Scott's at Jack London Square for a Mother's Day dinner on a Saturday night. The restaurant was very busy but we were seated within a few minutes of our reservation time. The food was OK. The portions were ample. The Bay views are nice. However, the service was rushed and impersonal. It's an OK spot. But I think you can do better.

It is probably a better bet for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you have time, this could be the place - maybe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch so am hoping that was the reason for the slow service, but it took almost 20 minutes to get our shrimp cocktail from when the order was put in. Luckily, the bread came fairly quickly and was very good, so we had that to munch on while waiting. The bus boy was very attentive to the table next to us of the 2 older gentlemen who were obviously regulars, checking in on them and refilling their water glasses, but not so to us. Once the shrimp arrived, it looked great, but after eating one, I noticed that they were not cleaned very well, so had to pull off a few legs and the intestine myself on a couple, but that was only on mine. We were splitting a burger, which they did in back, so looked great when presented and was excellent - done exactly as requested, but again a little slow to come out of the kitchen, but not as bad as the shrimp cocktail. Our waiter was very apologetic about the wait on the appetizer and very responsive when we had to request the check immediately upon finishing our meal as we were running a little late at that point
.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mother's day lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Lunch consisted of oysters rockerfeller, an individual salad a piece and a shared dessert, with a glass of wine each. Service was excellent, oysters were excellent, salads very good. We have found lunch to be a more affordable and less hectic experience here. I have eaten lunch here numerous times and dinner only once. Lunch has always been better than average while dinner was just average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.