We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant restaurant and meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Seafood Restaurant

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
2 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607-3748
510-444-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,119 Restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
Berkeley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant and meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had my weekly date night with my spouse. He wanted to visit Scott's Restaurant. We haven't eaten there in quite awhile. The restaurant appears to have been updated; the room and menu. Our servers (1 trainee) were very helpful in making suggestions to meet our dietary needs. The food was delicious. I will certainly return and recommend. It's a little pricey but worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    72
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place away from San Fran”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good ambience, decent seafood. Go when the sun is setting over the bay. I had the seafood stew which was delicious with shell fish, shrimp, white fish, salmon and vegys in a lemon butter broth.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice views and great atmosphere, but average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my wife both really enjoyed the great views of the bay from our table. The addition of a live jazz ensemble really makes for great atmosphere and I highly recommend this location for drinks and apps. They have a staggering wine list, a limited selection of beers on tap and a full compliment of liquor for most any cocktail you might want. I did not feel the food was the best value. I had the seafood pasta and it was fine but I honestly have had better in my landlocked, home state, for a much better price. For dessert we shared the chocolate cake and while good, it just wasn't worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood, great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had an excellent dinner at Scotts. Aside from the great setting in Jack London Square, the food and the service were very good. There were four people on our party (I had the swordfish) and none of us were disappointed. I'm back in Oakland on business in two weeks and will go to Scotts again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very disappointed in the Sunday Brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have eaten at Scotts in Palo Alto and San Jose, but this was the first time in Oakland at Jack London Square. The brunch was poor. The scrambled eggs were so under cooked and were just a mess of slime. On the other hand the Eggs Benedict were dry and tasteless. Some were supposed to be with crab cakes, but never tasted any crab. I had a crab claw, but could not eat it because it had not been cracked. The roast beef, sausage, and bacon were ok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.