We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Seafood Restaurant

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
2 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607-3748
510-444-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,069 restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really good food in a beautiful setting - it isn't cheap but I guess that's to be expected. They really don't scrimp on the seafood so you do get your money's worth!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    53
    65
    26
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful View Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I enjoyed a business lunch with 4 of my colleagues this week. Each appetizer and entree was perfect. The view is just wonderful and the service was really very good. We had clam chowder, the avocado and crab salad, petrale sole, pork chop, the swordfish and the pasta dish. There were no complaints and empty plates. This is now my restaurant of choice for business lunches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found that the restaurant has a nice warm atmosphere, with a nice view of the bay, and food was good. At least the clam chowder New England style we order was really good and the soup plate was huge. Also the Halibut was good and the crab sandwich we order. I would return to this restaurant when in the area.
By the way our server was really attentive and knowledgeable of the menu and made interesting suggestions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, NV
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice view, good service, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The service, food, location are all good. Actually, the service was very good and we lost a piece of paper that important (left at the table). Went back to the restaurant an hour later when we realized we left the paper and although I was embarrassed to ask, and offered to even help, a busman went through the garbage and helped find it and we did. This was a rare and great service experience all others there were supportive. Thank you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Go to Scotts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I ate here at least 6 times in a week, the food was so good. Dungeness crab season brings out the best in Scotts and the dishes were fun and very tasty. Try their lobster thermidor and you will be pleased.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.