We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Seafood Value Close to Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Seafood Restaurant

Scott's Seafood Restaurant
2 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607-3748
510-444-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,119 Restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Embarcadero
Transit: Bart located 10 blocks from restaurant (11th Street Bart).
Piedmont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Solid Seafood Value Close to Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There may be better restaurants in SF, but Scott's is our local go-to place for a nice dinner out, or in this case an Anniversary. Ambiance at the bar is relaxed and refined, with ever helpful bartenders, honest cocktails, and an SF Bay view to die for. Service inside, or on the patio, is served expertly and efficiently. The food is good, I stay with the seafood, and the wine list is not outlandish. At our last two visits (Birthday/Anniversary) we were surprised with a comp dessert.
What a deal! We always feel special when we dine here and will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    72
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The food was good and maybe a bit overpriced, service was good as well!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife had a wonderful lobster bisque with crab and cheese that was rich and tasty. I had a filet seeing as I can't stand shell fish that was cooked perfectly, but wasn't the best cut of meat I have ever had. The service was good but for that kind of money I expect some more attention. My dad and his wifes meals were also good, but jack london square has to be visited if your in the area and you got to eat!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Nice restaurant, large but quiet...however visited on a Monday evening.

Crab cake starter small and disappointing...seafood linguine very good.

Excellent wine and service...would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice food for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We recently had dinner there and hike the food was good, no doubt, I was expecting a bit more. The prices are a bit too steep for the quality of the food. It was not bad at all but for the quality it was simply overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place although the food doesn't quite live up to the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is the better of the side-by-side fish places on Jack London Square. The view is lovely and the outdoor seating on those days when the weather cooperates in the Bay Area is luxurious. The food is quite decent but nothing special. In the Bay Area we're spoiled and expect better. The atmosphere is fancy and the service is good. They tend to the more traditional seafood type dishes -- which is a plus.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.