We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food...a little pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kincaid's

Kincaid's
1 Franklin St, Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 835-8600
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kincaid's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,065 restaurants in Oakland
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Embacadero West
Transit: Bus #58, 59, 72, 73
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food...a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Overall a good experience...great service and quality food. A fun place to take friends from out of town or to have a romantic meal with your loved one.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    36
    38
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A most enjoyable meal. The Surf and Turf was delicious, the service great and watching the sail boats on the bay was an added bonus. The waffle sundae was a great way to end the meal. Can't wait to go back to Oakland and Kincaid's. You'll enjoy it too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Whats not to like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Food is just not food. It is a great place to go with friends and you get a great meal. Fun and easy place to meet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
730 helpful votes 730 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was my first time at Kincaid's. I read all of the reviews before setting a business lunch here. I have to say, I agree totally with the 5 star reviews and just don't get the lesser reviews. The first thing I noticed (of course) was the location. It was beautiful there, right on the Jack London Square marina, overlooking the East Bay with sailboats all over the place (making me somewhat jealous) but strikingly beautiful to look at during lunch. Next came the service. The hostess was energetic and helpful, took us right to a great table served by Amanda, a charming and very helpful server. She was flawless. Amanda knew the menu, gave good advice, and the food was served perfectly correctly. The menu was broader than most any restaurant I visit - lots of seafood, meats of all kinds, salads of all kinds, soups of all kinds, and a very good wine list. So without belaboring this review, I just want to say it is the best place near downtown Oakland for lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had dinner with a friend and the food and dessert were excellent. I ate braised boneless short ribs that were so tender that I didn't even need a knife. For dessert that had a peach cobbler which was very good. The service and the view made the evening wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kincaid's also viewed

 

Been to Kincaid's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kincaid's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.