We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swwet Home Chicago Style Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zachary's Chicago Pizza

Zachary's Chicago Pizza
5801 College Ave, Oakland, CA 94618-1602
510-655-6385
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,010 Restaurants in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swwet Home Chicago Style Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I lived in Chicago for many years. When I moved to CA, I could not find a good pizza. Then some friends who also moved from Chicago introduced us to Zachary's. The pizza is very authentic and is as good as any pizza that I had in Chicago. I especially like the deep dish spinach and mushroom pizza.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    69
    18
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent great pizza and service for take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We always do take out. Since she left for college in 2003,Zachary's is s our daughter's first request upon arriving in Oakland. We also enjoy their gluten-free variety.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yummy deep dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

this place rocks- in fact too much so we always get a hlaf baked so we can avoid the crowds and noise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“some of the best pizza on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Seriously, this place is a dining experience for the pizza lover! The spinach mushroom pizza is absolutely delicious as is everything on their menu. I have never gotten a pizza from Zachary's that has been anything other than awesome.

Due to the fact that this place is very unique business establishment, they don't deliver and they only accept cash. if you live in a local area, you can get it delivered by a third-party delivery service.

Try this place. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

the mustard dressing is as good as the pizza. the wait is often long but worth it. we like 3 cheese with spinach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zachary's Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Zachary's Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zachary's Chicago Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.