We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place is a dump” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum

O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
7000 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 92 things to do in Oakland
Attraction details
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“place is a dump”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The A;s want out...but if you want to watch a game, this is the easy place to go. Make sure to dress warm at night. The place needs work....but I don't got there to eat

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    79
    64
    18
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Real baseball crowd!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Final stop of 4-game stadium tour (LA/SF). Had been here in 1975 and 1999, so knew how hideous the park and the setting was. Arrived easily via BART from SF. Lively crowd for a Sunday day game (A’s in 1st place). Great seats inside 3rd base, 25 rows up from the field, $36 apiece (cheap cheap cheap). Crowd fantastic, obviously there to root for the A’s and to watch a baseball game, because there is no other reason on earth to come to this wretched piece of concrete. Scoreboards and sound system were so wonderfully inadequate, that even when the graphics and P.A. sounds told the crowd to make noise, nobody paid any attention. And the crowd did cheer when there was something to cheer about. A’s fell behind, then came back, crowd never lost faith. These were great fans! This was a true baseball experience, unencumbered by the fake noise and marketing of the newer stadiums. It must feel like a morgue when the A’s are bad and nobody comes, but for us it was the high point of our baseball trip (Angels, Dodgers, Giants).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than I had anticipated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to catch an Oakland A's game at O.co and I must admit I had heard negative things about the ballpark. However, what I found was decent viewing sections, the food was pretty good, and the small crowd that was there was really into the game.
Obviously Oakland could use a baseball only ballpark, but it could have been much worse. Friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Wa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A fine place to watch baseball”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed watching a couple of baseball games at this park but it is definitely not the cleanest or prettiest ball park we have ever been to. The employees were all extremely helpful and nice and the BART is very close by and easy to use to get back into San Fran.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, but a bit dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently saw the Oakland A's play at o.co coliseum. The coliseum is a bit dated, but definitely has a nostalgic feel to it. The seats were barely half full, so they don't seem to have many fans. Many concession areas were closed, but the open ones had everything needed at a ball game (popcorn, hot dogs, beer, soda, etc). The fan excitement was great and the hot dogs were the best I have tasted in MLB stadiums, and I've tasted the hot dogs at over a dozen so far!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum also viewed

 

Been to O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.