We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place to watch baseball” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum

O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
7000 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #21 of 47 attractions in Oakland
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Silverdale, Wa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A fine place to watch baseball”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed watching a couple of baseball games at this park but it is definitely not the cleanest or prettiest ball park we have ever been to. The employees were all extremely helpful and nice and the BART is very close by and easy to use to get back into San Fran.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    26
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlison, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice, but a bit dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently saw the Oakland A's play at o.co coliseum. The coliseum is a bit dated, but definitely has a nostalgic feel to it. The seats were barely half full, so they don't seem to have many fans. Many concession areas were closed, but the open ones had everything needed at a ball game (popcorn, hot dogs, beer, soda, etc). The fan excitement was great and the hot dogs were the best I have tasted in MLB stadiums, and I've tasted the hot dogs at over a dozen so far!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dated but some positives”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I don't think this stadium is as bad as others have painted it to be, especially with the recent news that the ballpark had sewage issues and how the owners are trying to move the team to San Jose because of the Coliseum's condition. I enjoyed my time here. It definitely is not as nice as At&t Park across the bay, but the tickets were cheap and I got to watch a baseball game.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty standard ballpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pretty standard place to see a game. Nothing exciting about it at all. Went for an Athletics - Rangers game and whole the fan excitement was great, the park itself was nothing special.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Family afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was a little intimidated after reading some of the reviews on this thread but my 13-year-old son loves baseball and sort of "collects" ballparks. "Worst one ever" ? We wanted to see it. We bought tickets to an afternoon (rather than evening, since I was a little nervous after reading some of these posts) Athletics' game and had a GREAT time. It was a really fun family afternoon. Is the Oakland Coliseum as beautiful as the Giants' field? Not even close. But the tickets are much more affordable, the stands (at least in the afternoon) are full of excited kids, the concessions are plenty good and the overall feeling of the park is spirited and friendly. We took the BART from San Francisco, no problem. When my young teenager wanted to walk around the stadium looking for snacks, I did not hesitate to let him go by himself. It's not a fancy ballpark, but it's a lot of fun. So glad we went.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum also viewed

 

Been to O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O.Com Coliseum- Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.