We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Oakland Airport access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Oakland
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for Oakland Airport access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We had an early AM flight out of Oakland airport and decided to spend the night before near the airport. Picked this place at random and were pleasantly surprised. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Free quick airport shuttle leaves every 30 minutes. Free breakfast buffet is a nice touch, including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereal, & yogurt. Free wifi. Comfortable and clean room.
Location is in an industrial area near the airport so it's not really a "destination" itself, but fine for someone in transit.
Will consider staying again if the situation arises.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    71
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
64
54
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here one night in a room that faced the freeway and some old buildings. The room was clean and the bed was good. The hotel is located in a seemingly unsafe industrial type area nestled within some old buildings off the main street. It's close to a busy shopping center with a Wal-mart, Starbucks and some fast food restaurants (I wouldn't walk to this shopping center considering the neighborhood). On the weeknight I stayed at this hotel, there were no parking spots left after about 9 pm so I couldn't even go out for fear that I wouldn't have a parking spot when I got back. My walk-in price for one night was $112 with tax. I wouldn't pay that much to stay here again considering that I was able to arrange better deals on the Internet for better hotels in the bay area during this same visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I wanted an inexpensive room near the airport. Being used to staying in such "cookie cutter" hotels near airports, I was beyond pleasantly surprised by the Best Western near the Oakland Airport. It's location is just that, near the airport, but off on a side street so that it is quiet. Enough said. And the lobby is the lobby. But the room blew me away. Not only was it huge with two queen beds, it had the feel, comfort, and amenities of a 4-star hotel. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. The comforter and pillows were soft and new. The bathroom was really clean and had no sense of being worn out. I give this 5 stars solely because of the quality of the experience in the room. It was like an oasis amidst an industrialized area. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it isn't in an area where you can go outside and take a walk after sitting on a plane. But it does have a really nice indoor pool and workout area. All in all, it was a great place to get a great night's sleep before the next day's adventures began.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Was looking for a place to stay in close proximity to the Oakland airport. I was taking my oldest daughter and my youngest sister to Hawaii. We had an early flight out, so wanted something close that was safe, clean, quiet and had value. I found exactly what I was looking for with this hotel. Had a quick breakfast (on the house) while the girls got dressed. This hotel also provides shuttle service to the airport, which I did not use. Very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Byron at the front desk was very acomodating and understanding to my last minute needs. He was personable and friendly. I will definitely stay at this facility next time I am in this area! Thanks Byron!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel was neat and clean. The staff was absolutely outstanding. Breakfast was good, but I do wish that weekend breakfast would be available before 7AM. It is definitely one of the nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is clean, quiet and convenient and the service is out of this world. The staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Milan in management is personable and completely engaged in everything that goes on at the hotel. He worked with me to find the availability we needed on short notice, and manage the safest possible parking for one vehicle we had full of very expensive equipment.

The rooms were larger than I expected and very comfortable; my whole group slept great. There was also a hot buffet-style breakfast downstairs that we took advantage of everyday! Nothing like biscuits and gravy to get your day started!!! Highly recommended, and the other hotels you'll see in this price range don't even approach the quality of this hotel. Thanks, guys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland
Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
#9 Family Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.