We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Unbelievable value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I could not believe the deal through SW Airlines that we got on this hotel! We were promptly picked-up at the airport, brought to the hotel by a friendly driver, checked in by a friendly front desk person then promptly taken to the Oakland A's game we came to see. Was picked up at the Colisseum after the game brought back to the hotel and had a free chinese meal that was brought in. The next day we dropped off at BART to head to San Francisco. The room was a nice suite. The only down side was the area but never felt afraid because we were escorted were we needed to go. We were on an eight day trip and this is the BEST VALUE we have ever had on a trip!

Room Tip: Lower level suite facing the street-quiet with no noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    128
    59
    25
    13
See reviews for
123
95
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, California, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I used this hotel for a second time to do park and fly. Very conveniently located to the airport in Oakland. Shuttle leaves every half an hour. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was large with a sitting area, frig, coffee pot. Very clean. Comfy bed. My only regret was we had to leave very early in the morning. We did not get to have the breakfast since we had to leave too early. Breakfast area was very nice and large though. Upon arriving back in Oakland, the shuttle comes every half an hour to pick up and drop off. No problem getting back at all. Worked out great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Kevin and Staff was very accomodating. From shuttle to check-in to check-out and shuttle again. Laundry machines were a welcome sight-BRING QUARTERS. They also stored my luggage for 3 days while I took a flight out to Vegas and back. The neighborhood is not the best but the shuttle is more than happy to take you anywhere you want within a 2-mile radius. The BART terminal, Walmart, In & Out Burger, Oakland Stadium, and the Oakland Airport are within boundries. Hands down as one of the best hotels if you are looking for something close to the airport or stadium. It is a no frill, simple hotel--exactly what we needed for a layover. Ww checked out to early to take advantage of the free breakfast in the quaint lobby. The pool was inviting but the kids were to exausted from our Italy flight.

Room Tip: Stay near the laundry room if you are doing a lot of washing. We had 3 suit cases of dirty clothes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am writng to thank Best Western and especially Milan ayt the front desk for making my travel arrangements to stay at their hotel with my family so painless. Milan was very courteous and went out of his way to give us the very best customer service I have ever had from a front desk clerk. The rooms are very clean and tastefully furnished and the added ammenities like internet access and 24-hour coffee sealed the deal. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who has reason to go to Oakland!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Based on the pictures and some of the reviews, we were hoping to have found a Best Western that was a little better than all the rest. It was just another best western. Beds were ok. The room was ok. The area was not that inviting, but several other hotels were located nearby. The proximity to the airport and the freeway were good. The breakfast did exceed expectations. It was nice to have scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the regular breakfast options. If we have to stay close to OAK again, I will search for other options before booking this again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Reasonably priced place to stay if you are visiting San Francisco. We stayed there for two nights.

On my way from San Diego to Oakland, GPS took me through a bad neighbourhood to the hotel, which scared me a bit esp safety of the rental car. But my stay at this place went without any incidents.

We had issues with out check in as I purchased this hotel room through a www.getaroom.com, which was a horrible mistake, but the front desk staff was very accommodative that they honored that site's rate. I really liked the way they handled the situation,even though Best Western charged us for the stay. I would say, they did what they had to do. Still waiting to get this issue resolved.

Bedroom & bathroom was OK, I would say that I've stayed in better Best Western rooms but no complaints though.

Parking is a bit tight but was able to find a parking spot.

Only issue I had, which was not that big, was that the hotel was located at a place where it's hard to find family friendly place to eat. So better get dinner before you head out to this hotel location

Breakfast was the similar to all other Best Western Hotels I stayed and it was good. They kept on refilling.

Check out was easy and we were able to check out in 5 mins.I would like to thank Milan & Kevin, who were at front desk for helping us out with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed for one night after flying into the San Francisco Airport. We drove from the airport and it was about a 30-45 minute drive. The hotel has a nice appearance, however the neighborhood is not the best. It is in a very industrial area, and there are not many other hotels or places to eat around. The rooms are pretty big, and they are slightly updated. The breakfast was very good, with many options including waffles, eggs, sausage, and pastries. It was a good one night stay. If you are planning on staying long term, I would stay in a more central location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oakland hotels
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
4.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
Bay Breeze Inn Oakland
#10 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#13 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#22 of 48 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 170 Hegenberger Loop, Oakland, CA 94621-1326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
#6 Business Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel Oakland
Oakland Best Western
Best Western Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.