We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Coast, United States
1 review
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice - Friendly Employees. Easy Access to highway in one direction, not so easy in the North bound direction. Water Front view with some sail boats visible from Lobby area and some rooms. Quiet even though near highway.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    151
    38
    32
    21
See reviews for
144
112
35
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

HOMEWOOD SUITES provided excellent service and quality amenities during our stay! The check process was smooth and the customer service at check in was outstanding. I highly recommend using Homewood suites for any trip or occasion when traveling. Homewood suites is the way to go!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two nights, two bedrooms, two baths ... ground floor with view of marina and a lawn right outside our patio door. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and hot fluffy eggs. What's not to like? Floor lamp in living room worked fine but looked like a curb-side find w/a flimsy, rusty base. Neither tub drained without holding the plug but, hey, we got our feet softened up. Bay Area Homewood is naturally a higher price point than others used on this trip but we upgraded to a waterside room and expected everything would be top-notch. Friendly front end staff, breakfast with fresh fruit and fluffy "real" eggs. Unfortunately, Homewood doesn't offer much for vegetarians at night: when I asked about the options on Thursday night's menu, I was told cold carrots! But the clerk added that surveys showed patrons wanted healthier fare than meat intensive suppers. Hopefully soon! Homewoods are a great value with breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Mon-Thu. Always clean, always friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for waterside here to avoid trains, trucks in a busy industrial area on the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a Friend's Wedding, and the staff were some of the friendliness people I have come across in a hotel. The front desk girls were fantastic and very accommodating. Every housekeeper we encountered said hello when they saw us and went out of their way to meet our requests. We will definitely stay here again if ever in the area!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your stay at the Homewood Suites and for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We take pride in providing every guest with a great experience we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many of these and this was one of the best. Very friendly staff, nice location. Rooms nothing special but a nice place. The location is a little challenging to get to but it is close to downtown Oakland. Shuttle gave me a ride to my client so that was very helpful and saved me from waiting for a cab. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Homewood Suites and for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We take pride in providing every guest with a great experience we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a work trip. The staff was friendly and welcoming at check in and the room was spacious and clean. Plus it's located a hop, skip and jump away from Jack London Square and that's exactly what I needed.

The one critique I have is that it was a tad noisy in my city view room. I consider myself a pretty heavy sleeper and I was jolted awake by a train passing by around 4:30am.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront facing room - it has nicer views and more isolated from the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your stay at the Homewood Suites and for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your kind words. During your next visit we will put you on the Waterside so you can get some sleep. We take pride in providing every guest with a great experience we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was noisy because of freeway and railway. I will recommend waterfront rooms.
Avarage breakfast with sweet. The staff was friendly. Good parking facilies at front. Clean facilities. Nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the waterfront quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darcella W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront

Address: 1103 Embarcadero, Oakland, CA 94606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakland
#3 Green Hotel in Oakland
#4 Family Hotel in Oakland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Oakland Waterfront Hotel Oakland
Homewood Suites Oakland
Homewood Hotel Oakland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.