We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden State Warriors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oracle Arena

Oracle Arena
7000 Coliseum Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 48 Attractions in Oakland
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Golden State Warriors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We saw the Warriors play their final home game of the season on 4/14. We were able to go down on the floor for warm-ups and see Steph Curry do his thing! The night was amazing, Warrior fans are the best, we had a great time!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Go Warriors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had such a great night out at Oracle Stadium watching the Warriors. An amazing atmosphere and so much fun the whole time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

went to oracle for the nba, my partner got chosen to take a half court shot. the staff were very helpful and the experience was amazing. the entertain was excellent, recommend to get there early for the full experience

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was surprise birthday gift for my wife. She had never been to an NBA game and couldn't wait to see her Warriors. Coming from Montana, we weren't sure how comfortable we would be getting from SF to Oakland, but it couldn't have been easier. BART drops you off right at the game and you just follow the crowds. Once inside, the enthusiasm of the crowd is infectious. Even from the 2nd level, the view is fantastic and the crowds are rocking. The Warriors didn't play their best game and lost in the last few minutes, but it was so much fun that I think I was the only one in my family that was bummed out. Even though tickets are expensive, it was well worth the price. There is nothing like Oracle Arena.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Such a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent a night away from the kids to watch a Warrior game. Had an amazing time. This was our first visit to the Arena and a basketball game also. Here's a tip, arrive early and try to avoid parking here. We took Bart and it was a smart move. The parking lot was gridlocked! Bart is cheap, fast and literally a 4 min walk to the arena. The first floor of the arena had a wider array of food and drink options. We were seated on the 2nd floor but still had quite a few stands to choose from. Be prepared to spend $10 to $13 per beer! All in all it was a great time at a beautiful and clean arena. Go warriors!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oracle Arena also viewed

 

Been to Oracle Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oracle Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.