We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for our family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice for our family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Took a family vacation to Yosemite. The hotel is well located near the south entrance to the park. The larger suites are reasonably priced and offer a great option for the family, with enough room for ourselves and our three children. I would, definitely, recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Springport, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was an incredible value on our way to Yosemite. A beautiful hotel, murals in the room, with helpful welcoming staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Deer greeted us as we drove to our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We always stay at this hotel, as it is very nice, and is in the city of Oakhurst, California, where our son and family live. We have done this for many years, and will plan to do so in the future. The location of this hotel, and it's surrounding environment--trees, gardens, and buildings are what make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank georgesA1919HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very good location for our visit to Yosemite. The hotel looked beautiful with lots of decorations for Christmas. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. Very convenient to have a microwave and fridge in the room. Really nice balcony with table and chairs meant we could enjoy some meals outside. Only downside was the noise from other rooms, mainly banging and heavy walking etc. but had one night with someone's dog barking non-stop for 1 1/2 hours. Would be better if the hotel did not accept dogs or put dog owners in a building away from other guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamsin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This could have been a wonderful experience, but the extremely poor low-quality conditions of the mattress, bedding and towels ruined it. Also, the room heater was VERY noisy. The surroundings are beautiful and so is the hotel lobby. Our room was clean and spacious, but we won't stay here again nor recommend this hotel to our friends & family until the mattresses are upgraded; i can't emphasize enough how terrible our bed was... My parents live in Oakhurst and we came up for a family Christmas reunion along with several family from out of state who also stayed at this hotel and had similar experiences.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bellarose1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times as has our family, but the bedding (mattress, blankets, sheets) are AWFUL, as are the quality of the towels (feels like wiping yourself w/sandpaper). The outer surroundings of the hotel are very nice, as is the hotel room size, but don't expect a comfortable nights sleep; the mattress is hard as a rock and good luck finding a blanket (hint: hidden in the closet). Such a shame, because this could be a really nice place. The lobby is beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakhurst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This Best Western is a jewel, besides the spacious rooms which were very clean it also was very scenic, hotel wrapped up into the pines. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the oakhurst area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
13.9 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#4 of 8 in Oakhurst
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
20.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
9.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing