We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price, but the lady at front desk need to smile and say thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, great price, but the lady at front desk need to smile and say thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on April 20th and 21st. Beautiful location, great price. At check out, I was expecting front desk lady to ask how was everything? or did you enjoy your stay? or was everything ok with your stay, nothing. She didn't even say thank you. Sign here, OK, here is your receipt.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    657
    304
    86
    34
See reviews for
562
626
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great place to stay HOWEVER you will find a most intersting place in the lobby - go up to the second floor and be impressed. Also, go accross the street to the "good ol things" a collection of "whatever"
"Ben"

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Best Western Yosemite Plus Gateway Inn covers a couple of buildings with rooms that are quite large and have a balcony, some with great views towards the Sierra Nevada (Yosemite National Park). The staff is helpfull and they have a good restaurant for breakfast (included in the room rate), dinner and a late night drink. Oakhurst is a small place, but has a couple of decent places to shop, eat and drink and really is the gateway to the park. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. Although directly at the road (route 41 to Yosemite Park), there is peace and tranquillity around you and you are in the middle of nature. You see a lot of deer and squirrels in hotel garden and the indoor swimming pool and hot tub are great for relaxing after a day of walking trails in the park. If you stay in one of the higher buildings of the complex, there is quite a steep hike at night to your room, something that can certainly be felt after a couple of cold ones in the bar, but the hotels has golf carts if you don't like the exercise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this unique hotel. Its location is truly beautiful. The staff was so pleasant and friendly nad helpful. The rooms were perfect for a 6 day stay. They were large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I look forward to my next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very nice place to stay, I would recommend you to stay more than a day or two. rooms clean and well decorated and large. walking distance to many stores,
Oakhurst is a nice little town. restaurant on property. nice people












  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We did not stay in the hotel but we ate in the restaurant and we promised the chef to write this review. We had a lot of steaks during our stay in the States but the steak served in this restaurant was the best we ever ate! We can also recommend the pasta dishes; You won't leave the restaurant feeling hungry!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Address: 40530 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 135 quiet and beautiful guest rooms have either deluxe queens, kings, or twin queen sized beds and there are 2-bedroom family units available for up to six people. Most rooms have a mountain view or garden setting and many have balconies and patios. Our hotel offers free High Speed Internet Access, In-room coffee, local calls Premium TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN standard for your enjoyment and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Hotel Oakhurst
Best Western Oakhurst
Oakhurst Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.