We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base before heading to Yosemite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Yosemite Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Sydney
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great base before heading to Yosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

We were both tired and this place did exactly what a good hotel should do, gave us a good place to rest and be refreshed for the next day. It was relatively close to our next destination Mariposa Groves, so it served well for our purposes. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Service was friendly even at the hour we arrived. The town had one of those lovely small country town feel. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    153
    99
    25
    22
See reviews for
101
136
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We spent two nights at the comfort inn and slept very well. The beds were warm and the rooms cosy.
The peace and quiet of Oakhurst was needed after being in several cities. It was very easy to get to Yosemite and we really enjoyed it.
The breakfast was basic and the breakfast room extremely small. We were lucky to be staying when it wasn't very busy as the room got crowded when we were there. The food was average, however it was disapointing that although there was an assistant in the kitchen but there were only paper plates and plastic cutlery, the assistant spent the whole time we were there just wiping her little kitchen area.
Overall it was a very convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Room was clean and nice. Good location as well. The breakfast was all carbs. Many of the other choice hotels offer eggs, or at least peanut butter which serves as a protien source. The orange juice was watered down and the apple juice actually had bugs in it. The lady before us poured two glasses with bugs, the first time she thought it must have been in the cup shed chosen. Anyway this is nothing that cant be fixed, but they need a new breakfast lady...she was not the least bit friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Busy at check-in, check-out and breakfast. Room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stopped here after visiting Yosemite and on our way to Monterey so it was a good value option. Cheap, clean and comfortable.

Oakhurst doesn't offer a lot though in the way of food choices and leisure, culture, etc. For those reasons I wouldn't recommend it for longer than 1 night.

Breakfast was basic, make your own waffles, a couple of cereals, muffins and coffee, juice, etc. If you like polystyrene then you will be at home as you get plates and cups made of the stuff. Also plastic knives, forks and spoons.

It was cheap though so all in all an ok stopover place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

I was pleased with my experience at this hotel. I didn't arrive until late and was tired, so I was happy to have a quick check-in and pleasant encounter with the front desk. My room was clean and comfortable with all needed amenities right there. Breakfast in the morning was crowded (the motel was full), but the woman replenishing things was working hard to keep up with everyone's needs, and also pleasant while doing it. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell Idaho
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Love to stay in Comfort Inns. Wonderful breakfast, even out on a dinning room patio.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Yosemite Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Address: 40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Yosemite Area 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic small-town friendly Western lodging. We are the closest town to Yosemite National Park, just a 20-minute drive. Our 117 rooms were just renovated and we are in the middle of Oakhurst, close to all stores, restaurants, medical care, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Yosemite Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area Hotel Oakhurst
Comfort Inn Oakhurst
Oakhurst Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Yosemite Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.