We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Yosemite Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location to explore the Yosemite valley and surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent quality only complaint was its hard to get a table first things as a lot of coach tours would use the hotel. Great to relax as well and surrounded by beautiful countryside. Great local resturant's.

Room Tip: outside rooms are best away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    145
    94
    25
    20
See reviews for
94
129
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We wanted to stay near Yosemite and this was priced right. We were satisified with the room and the staff was friendly. AC worked great. Our room was always cold, which was a good thing. We asked to be in the back so we were not near the noise or the pool. Located near lots of resturants. The breakfast was very good. My only complaint is the lack of room to eat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable room. Unfortunately we were right by the pool which got quite noisy at times but otherwise a good stay. Close enough to lots of restaurants so could walk after getting back from hiking in Yosemite for the day. Breakfast was pretty standard for comfort inn but they didn't have enough space for people to sit so they suggest you are food back to you room - hardly ideal. One of the breakfast staff was grumpy all the time which was a shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in the Family Suite and it worked out perfect for us. For a little more than the price of a standard room we had 2 king beds and a separate room with another king bed. Good value for the money. Breakfast was included, just don't be in a hurry, many of the guests took advantage of the small buffet area, but it was perfect for a light breakfast before we headed out to Yosemite National Park. Its an older property but appears that they are doing renovations as needed. Staff was friendly, no problems with reservations with our late arrival. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I came out here for Memorial Day weekend and realized things would be busy and expensive but I thought I'd give this place a try since was economical . The bed sheets were used and more importantly had food and crumbs on them. The toilet was clogged and the receptionist gave me a plunger and asked me to resolve the problem myself (I did that for 15 min). This place is garbage and perhaps it has to do with it being busy during the peak season but its no excuse for having such poor service. Really unhappy about my experience here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on our recent trip to California. I was a little put off by the photo on the internet, but was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was in person. The check-in area was nice and the front desk staff were courteous and efficient. The pool area was lovely and looked inviting, but we did not use the pool. The gardens and grounds in general were well-maintained. We were assigned to a room in the back of the hotel on the second floor with a view of the hillside. It was very quiet back there. The room itself was very nice and very clean, with comfortable, quality bedding and nice towels. The hotel is close to everything, restaurants, shopping centers and convenient to the southern entrance to Yosemite. The complimentary breakfast was okay, but there were not enough tables to accommodate the number of guests that were there. It was such a hassle we didn't even eat there the second morning. That being said, the hotel is a good value overall, in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Yosemite Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Address: 40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Yosemite Area 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic small-town friendly Western lodging. We are the closest town to Yosemite National Park, just a 20-minute drive. Our 117 rooms were just renovated and we are in the middle of Oakhurst, close to all stores, restaurants, medical care, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Yosemite Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area Hotel Oakhurst
Comfort Inn Oakhurst
Oakhurst Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Yosemite Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.