We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Yosemite Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
“Location is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Location is great, right on highway 41 in Oakhurst in the center of town, 30 minutes from Yosemite south entrance. There is a gas station and Chinese restaurant next to the hotel. We arrived at about 9:30 pm on a Friday night. The hotel was very quiet. We walked into the reception area and didn’t see anyone. We thought the area was deserted. The front desk staff was sitting down below the high counter. You can’t see her until you walk up to the counter. Check in was quick. Our room was updated with 2 queen beds, very spacious. It’s the typical Comfort Inn setup, which is nice. The sink is outside the bathroom. There is plenty of counter space on the granite countertop. There is a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TV in the room. Breakfast was in a small room behind the reception. There is also an outside sitting. Breakfast was good with hot items like eggs and sausages and self made waffles, in additions to the bread, pastries and cereals. Overall this is an excellent option for Oakhurst.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    145
    94
    25
    20
See reviews for
94
129
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there for 2 nights. Room was ok. But breakfast was not enough.there were just eggs, sausages, butter and waffle..there was no cheese..how is it called "continental breakfast"? Instead of paying 80-100 dollars for b&b, just pay for bed and go to mc donalds for breakfast (around $5)..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, comfortable and pet friendly. Though when I made reservations through Choice Hotels and they did not pass on that I had my pets. Front desk surprised but handled it efficiently. Good Access to Yosemite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Great access to Yosemite. Plenty of places to eat in town (try Pop's just down the road!). Accommodation clean and comfortable. Good modern TV. Very limited room to sit at breakfast but decent food and staff keep the food well stocked up. Reception staff friendly enough. Excellent views of the mountains from many rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

For the price we paid to stay here with our dog en route to Yosemite it is hard to beat! Clean, comfortable, quiet ( we had a back side unit) and a very helpful staff. Yes, breakfast room is small but you can load up and take a tray back to your room. There's fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, juices, pastries, toast, muffins etc.
We are at Todd's one night and got Chinese take out the other. Neither were stunningly good nor bad. Both nights we were coming in late ish so were just wanting something quick and reasonable.
The Dirty Donkey Tavern is right next door...didn't get tempted to try it but were glad our room wasn't close to their tiny smoking patio, it got loud out there!

Room Tip: Ask for the very back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Wa.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room upgrading going on while I stayed there. My room was located in the third building back from the highway, so nice quiet location with lots of parking. Lots of places to eat within walking distance down the street.

Room Tip: Most rooms are not near highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The room was nice and very clean. The Wifi was not great, it kept disconnecting. The breakfast room was WAY too small. Our room was located right next to the breakfast room so we heard everyone talking and sliding their chairs and woke us up. The heater/cooler had a mind of it's own and it got way too hot in our room. Can't say I wouldn't stay there again because it wasn't horrible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Yosemite Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yosemite Area

Address: 40489 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Yosemite Area 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic small-town friendly Western lodging. We are the closest town to Yosemite National Park, just a 20-minute drive. Our 117 rooms were just renovated and we are in the middle of Oakhurst, close to all stores, restaurants, medical care, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Yosemite Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area Hotel Oakhurst
Comfort Inn Oakhurst
Oakhurst Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Yosemite Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.