We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Camino, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is one of the nicest motels I have stayed in. The people are very friendly. Everything was clean and in good working order. The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. What more could you want for the price?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIYosemite, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We try our best to make sure everyone is enjoying their stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    45
    37
    32
See reviews for
54
54
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a room for 5 people where there was supposed to be a sofa bed. The sofa bed couldn't be opened up as a bed because broken and you couldn't even sleep on top of it because it was missing the net underneath. The room was not that clean and quite smelly. Not to mention the awful customer service: the receptionist was not helping at all. The only good thing about is that is very close to the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Ignore reviews complaining about this hotel. For the price, it is unbeatable. Rooms are old fashioned but clean and large and fresh waffles for breakfast stokes you up well for the day ahead. Cheap & cheerful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here six nights while visiting Yosemite. We had a large room that was very quiet. This is the best location we saw in Oakhurst. Set back from the main road mades it quieter. Even though they were full several nights we never heard any noise. The carpet was old and worn in our room but it was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is mostly cereal. Overall we would definitely stay here again. You cannot beat it for price and location. It had everything we needed.

Room Tip: We were at the end. It is next to an exit and we were able to park just outside our room. Very con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My buddies and I stopped here overnight after riding our motorcycles thru Yosemite in the rain and hail. Needless to say we were drenched and cold when we arrived but the friendly desk clerk allowed us to park our bikes under the porte-cochere. The rooms were spacious and clean. No elevators but the price was very reasonable for Oakhurst which can be a bit spendy. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the outside it looks ok, that is where it ends. Had two rooms booked for four nights, checking in went ok, upon entering my room the smell was bad. Moved to another room carpet was so dirty, walking across and into the bathroom left shoe prints on the white sticky floor. Stayed the night, canceled the next three nights, was charged $25.00 fee. My advice is to stop at Walmart buy a $39.00 tent you will get a cleaner and more comfortable room. We were on the road 14 days this was the most expensive and the dirtiest place we stayed. I have stayed in back country shelters that are cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the hotel during a recent visit to Yosemite. In general, I found the hotel to be good. The rooms were spacious for a family of 4; in addition to the two double beds there was a writing table and sofa-bed. Service was good as well. When we found that our microwave was not working, they changed it out immediately.

The breakfast in the morning was also nice. In addition to the usual cereal, toast, etc, they have two waffle machines for homemade waffles.

The hotel is about 30 minutes from the South Gate, which in itself is about 10 minutes from Mariposa Grove. Traffic was never an issue.

The rate was not cheap (about 200 per night) but as it was peak season and every place else was equally expensive (or more) and/or further away, I would not ding them on that.

The hotel is in the middle of the city of Oakhurst so lots of choices for restaurants, etc. nearby so we did not have to go hunting around for good dinner places after full days in the park.

All-in-all, the stay was satisfactory and we would consider the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.