We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Oakhurst
Boiling Spring Lakes, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are not fond of this chain of hotels but it was the best of this chain. Comfortable beds and very clean. It was close to Yosemite, unless you wanted to stay in the park itself. There were several nearby resturants and they provided a pleasant breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    40
    28
    29
See reviews for
46
50
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

stayed here towards the end of July to go to Yosemite. This was a weekend and the only place with vacancies. Several concerns; Ice Machine is the old fashioned kind you reach in and grab the scooper (often buried by ice) UGH! I have seen this in restaurant kitchens but not where public has access to insert grimy/dirty hands and no sneeze guard or bug catcher present. Exterior doors ent/exits stay propped open all day and into the evening closing at 10PM if remembered but... Room door would not close without a strong shove due to problem with floor at entry way. Issues with TV remotes, after 3 different ones, we gave up as the phone wasn't working in room either. This place could use some TLC and attention in the maintenance of property. Other reveiwers right on regarding carpet. Just can't get over the ice issue, unsanitary, we bought bagged ice at the store instead.

Room Tip: Buy your own ice!!! Don't chance it!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is very clean, new and comfortable. It has all the necessary amenities. The WiFi worked very well and breakfast was generous and good. The location is about as close to Yosemite as you can get, except for the hotels inside the park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were apprehensive to stay here due to some negative reviews, but the avalablity. so close to Yosemite and the price were attractive. I called the manager, Desiree Lee, who reassured me and also gave me some wonderful enthusastic ideas regarding Yosemite. I trusted Desiree and was overwhelmed by the lovely room she booked for us and impressed with how nice, clean and well run this bargain is. The young woman, Stephanie, who checked us in was friendly and efficient despite a load of folks checking in at the same time. I could not have been more pleased!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport wa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We arrived early; room not ready til 3:15PM. As we went to our room the hallway had gobs of white stuff all over it. Our room door was held open with a washcloth and the room smelt funny. We received a room for pets. We had no pets. Cost:20$ extra and was on our bill. The pool was dirty, the step was slick and the Jaccuzi was green. He told me (and the clerk) but we were late for the wedding rehersel and dinner. At 6:00AM he woke me and told me he hadn't slept, that he felt his nose had been stuffed into a laundry box all night. and was going to cancel the reservation and leave. The night man said I'll have to charge you 25$ more for that because the manager wasn't there (not there yesterday, either). There was no orange juice. We did not enjoy this place at all (Americas Best Value Inn).

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean and great location near Yosemite. McDonald's nearby for quick breakfast before seeing the park. The staff was very friendly and the pool and hot tub were refreshing after going to the park. Fridge in the room was convenient. Breakfast was crowded and too hot in the small area to even stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I had stayed at this Hotel outside San Antonio in April while driving to CA and the beds were so comfy. I was on business in Oakhurst and stayer here for a week (while looking for an apartment). I was again pleased with my choice of Hotel. The staff were great, the room was huge (stay on the side facing away from H. 41) and the maid service was amazing. I have to say that the breakfast selection was not as good as the one outside San Antonio but the service was much better. The front dest Manager treated me like family and it felt good to walk in the door and have someone treat you like family at the end of the day.

I would reccomend this place to family and friends when they come up from SF to visit me. It was a nice place, very clean and reasonable (this is peak tourist season) but the service is the most important thing to me when choosing a hotel and this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.