We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“His Night in the Laundry” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
newport wa
1 review
“His Night in the Laundry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We arrived early; room not ready til 3:15PM. As we went to our room the hallway had gobs of white stuff all over it. Our room door was held open with a washcloth and the room smelt funny. We received a room for pets. We had no pets. Cost:20$ extra and was on our bill. The pool was dirty, the step was slick and the Jaccuzi was green. He told me (and the clerk) but we were late for the wedding rehersel and dinner. At 6:00AM he woke me and told me he hadn't slept, that he felt his nose had been stuffed into a laundry box all night. and was going to cancel the reservation and leave. The night man said I'll have to charge you 25$ more for that because the manager wasn't there (not there yesterday, either). There was no orange juice. We did not enjoy this place at all (Americas Best Value Inn).

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    48
    38
    35
See reviews for
55
60
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wabash, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean and great location near Yosemite. McDonald's nearby for quick breakfast before seeing the park. The staff was very friendly and the pool and hot tub were refreshing after going to the park. Fridge in the room was convenient. Breakfast was crowded and too hot in the small area to even stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I had stayed at this Hotel outside San Antonio in April while driving to CA and the beds were so comfy. I was on business in Oakhurst and stayer here for a week (while looking for an apartment). I was again pleased with my choice of Hotel. The staff were great, the room was huge (stay on the side facing away from H. 41) and the maid service was amazing. I have to say that the breakfast selection was not as good as the one outside San Antonio but the service was much better. The front dest Manager treated me like family and it felt good to walk in the door and have someone treat you like family at the end of the day.

I would reccomend this place to family and friends when they come up from SF to visit me. It was a nice place, very clean and reasonable (this is peak tourist season) but the service is the most important thing to me when choosing a hotel and this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Pros: big bathroom and good size room with two queens and a couch. That's it.
Cons: carpet makes your feet black! Very dirty and old. Beds were hard rocks and sheets had stains on them. Towels are very thin and small. Its just a really old hotel that needs a lot of remodeling!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Dirty corridors, bathroom limits, cold and dirty swimming pool and for the continental breakfast insufficient, not resupplied breakfiast, nobody cleans the ground, tables, trash cans overflow etc....
STAY OUT!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here on the second leg of our 11 day road trip. We drove 8 hours from Ashland OR, and I tell you what...the drive from Merced to Oakhurst is nearly unbearable! Fast driving over lots of switchbacks! But we were very happy to check in to our hotel in Oakhurst. We stayed in a room on the bottom floor, and the room was HUMONGOUS!! We could have done cartwheels in the space...ok...maybe our 12 year old daughter could have...lol. The refrigerator was a welcome sight and was well used during our stay. The room was very clean as were the beds and bathroom. We spent one whole day in Yosemite...we left at 9:15 and did not get to the park entrance until 10:30 because of the line...from there to the Yosemite Valley, it was approximately a half hour....again, lots of switchbacks and people wanting to drive at top speeds! Yikes! The breakfast area was decent, with approx. 7 tables (each with the ability to seat 5 comfortably). There were two waffle makers, fruit, pastries, cold cereal and several bread options to make toast. There was also coffee, tea, and the most delicious mango juice. The hotel was pretty busy this time of the year, with many Europeans staying. The pool was in a perfect spot and was private and pool towels were offered at the front desk. I thought the gal who worked both nights was very nice and gave us good information about places to eat, etc...The only negative was that the walls were a bit thin...there were two families staying on either side of us, and we could hear them going all night...the plumbing sounds from their showers were heard as well...but all in all, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back part of the hotel, and there was a parking spot right next to our room window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for somwhere near the Mariposa Grove of Sequoias & Oakhurst was the nearest we could find, despite the 30 mile windy drive. There is a reasonable choice of restaurants & the girl on reception made some helpful suggestions. The rooms were OK, but the breakfast was awful. Disposable plates & cutlery; watery orange juice & cereal which tasted like cardboard. The only palatable food was the d-i-y waffles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.