We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck, Ewwww in every way” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Oakhurst
Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yuck, Ewwww in every way”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is dirty, and I was so uncomfortable in it I begged my husband to pay the penalty so we could leave 1 night earlier than we had planned. My husband washed his hands every time he touched the remote control. My son found an "earwig" crawling out of his book. Not sure if that was what it was, that is how he described it to us (he is only 11) and my husband searched the place looking for it but it had scurried away too fast. The front desk was friendly enough but if the hotel is gross so what! It would be so worth it to pay more money and stay at a reputable hotel down the street. I will NEVER stay in an America's best value hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    40
    28
    29
See reviews for
46
50
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My son and I just returned from our yearly Father/Son trip and stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Yosemite. Compared to the other motels close to Yosemite National Park this was the best value. Yes, your feet get dirty from the carpets, but what do you expect when people are hiking all over Yosemite and don't have the common sense to take off their hiking boots before entering the rooms. Yes, the beds are hard, but my son and I were "on the go" all day long" and we just needed a place to put our heads after a long day. The rooms were cleaned daily and we received plenty of towels. The fridge worked perfectly as well as the micro-wave. The motel is in close proximty to restaurants and we were even able to walk to some of them. The staff was friendly and check-in and check-out couldn't have been easier. The continental breakfast hit the spot every day. Would we stay at Americas Best Value Inn again, the answer is a big YES!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place was fine. Our room (1 King bed) was $130 after a AAA discount, which you should ask for. It's OK. The pool an jacuzzi are nice, it was quiet. Everything in Oakhurst is overpriced and this was no exception. One funny thing we noticed is that our fridge was gone, and the microwave was there but there was no plug for it. Hmm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

May 2012 - Quite a disappointment! Beware...don't take off your shoes - the floors are filthy. My white socks looked as though I were walking in dirt after only minutes. The room is equipped with a small coffee pot, but the coffee provided is for one-cup and the cord is so short, you can't plug it in. If you need more than 2 washcloths or towels, you'll have to ask for them. Here's a good one...They charge an extra $5 for a blanket of all things! And oh... the continental breakfast, don't be surprised if the waffle maker and the orange juice dispenser are out of order... no bagels either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was impressed with the staff; very welcoming & informative. For what I needed, it was a comfortable place to stay for exploring the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Property was only about 14 miles from South Entrance to Yosemite...rooms were clean with a decent free Continental Breakfast...and the town of Oakhurst was a nice, small town stop...very pleased and will use Americas Best Value again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leer, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. I liked it! It was very clean and the room was big. It was quiet and the breakfast was good too. The room had everything I needed (Tv, phone, hairdryer, microwave, coffee machine and a refrigerator.
I would come back and sty here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.