We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
San Diego California, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

this was the most economical hotel in that area for the night we were looking. room was nice, clean and comfortable. good place to stay outside yosemite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    50
    38
    38
See reviews for
58
62
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The room was attractive and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner worked well and was very quiet! Apparently the building is well constructed since I was not bothered by noise coming from the adjacent room. Restaurants and shopping areas are a short drive away The charge for the room was just about the lowest I could find in Oakhurst.. My only criticism is the noise made by the plumbing when people in the other rooms initially turned on the water to take a shower/bath; in spite of this plumbing noise, I plan on staying here every time I visit Yosemite.

Tom Spirlong

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

If you can't afford to spend an arm and a leg on a hotel within 15 miles of Yosemite National Park,... this place just might be for you. >> It's not a 5-star Hotel by any standard, but it is surprisingly better than expected; Quiet Rooms, FREE WiFi, a Pool, Jacuzzi, and an unusually professional, helpful and friendly staff ( ask for Samantha ). >> Location is everything, and ABVI is close to everything in Oakhurst; Grocery Stores, Boutiques, Fine Dining and MORE.

Room Tip: Go to ABVI website and sign up for the Value Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and in my opinion this is the best hotel and value in Oakhurt!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I've stayed at America's Best Value Inns before and each property is very different - there is not standard "look". This place would've have been very convenient for us for coming out of Yosemite from the south, however, it turned out the day we did our trip, we couldn't go out through the south part of the park because of snow so we had to drive through Mariposa.

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Since each room doesn't have a fridge and a microwave and I had a few items that needed refrigerated, she let me use the fridge that is in the kitchen for the morning breakfast. The room we had was very roomy with two queen beds and a couch that wasn't even near the two beds. We were in the back of the property so we had a beautiful view of the back, which is forested.

A few downsides...the breakfast was pretty weak - all cereals and breads with no protein or fruit (although I was told it wasn't in season but they could have at least provided oranges, apples, and bananas). I usually carry items with me since I can't eat gluten to supplement but this time there wasn't anything I could eat.

There is no elevator to get your luggage to the 2nd floor - this could be a problem for someone that doesn't like to be on the 1st floor because of noise above and yet can't carry luggage up.

Also, the side door, which would've have been very convenient for us to use is not opened I guess, until the summer. We could've parked in the back but they don't even have a way for the room card to be used to get into the building from there.

Our shower had a VERY creaky tub and the metal ring that goes around the shower knob was separated from the wall. We also had to ask for caffeinated coffee as there was only one bag of decaf. The good thing is that when asked at the front desk, she quickly responded by apologizing and giving us three bags of the "regular".

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to see the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel is very neat & clean. Easy to access from Hwy 41.
Our room was very roomy and comfortable.
The staff was very helpful.
The breakfast was decent.
Plenty of parking (free).
View from room great.
Close to Yosemite & great value.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Front desk receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Lobby was roomy and comfortable as well as the dining area that had windows looking out towards the mountains. The room was beyond my expectations with lots of room, two huge beds, TV, microwave, refrigerator, desk with drip coffee maker, good lighting in the bathroom area, clean and big bathroom, nice view and very quiet. Room just looked so attractive and comfortable to be in. Continental breakfast was also more than expected and had lots of choices of cereal, pancakes, toast, danish, juice, and coffee. Value was excellent with the "manager's special" and was such a nice experience that I was back through the area several nights later and decided to stay again and got the same great price and another excellent room. Enjoyed my visit both nights and would recommend this location to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the manager's special for best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst

Address: 48800 Royal Oaks Drive, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Ramada Limited Yosemite)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.