We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely order the brisket!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Todd's Barbeque

Todd's Barbeque
40713 Highway 41 #5, Oakhurst, CA
559 642-4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Definitely order the brisket!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were on the look out for some great tasting BBQ and Todd's did not disappoint. We arrived quite late on a Sunday and quickly got in our food order as they weren't far off closing, nevertheless the girl at the counter was very friendly and we grabbed a couple of beers from her too and headed to a free table. I ordered the brisket sandwich and my husband ordered the pulled pork sandwich, oh my god...both were delicious! The sauce was yummy and the meat cooked to perfection. My single regret is that we were only in Oakhurst for one night which was a shame as we would definitely have gone back to work our way through more of the menu (particularly the ribs which we saw arrive at another table and looked amazing)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    114
    100
    30
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Todd's has got to be the best BBQ around. The ribs are so good...I love it! It's been a while since we last went...must be time to go again.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't dress up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Todd's Barbeque is great, it wasn't what we were expecting but we loved the food and the atmosphere. The ribs and pulled pork were really good and the portions were big. The place is very basic but good fun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and Bread Pudding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

You order from the counter and then the food is brought to you. The BBQ and garlic fries are great! The Southwest chicken salad with chipotle dressing was flavorful, abundant and had fresh greens even at the end of the day. Since we trip to NOLA nearly yearly, we couldn’t resist their advertised New Orleans style bread pudding and were not disappointed. Big enough to share, the creamy sauce over the moist bread pudding was a delight. Dining is very informal so there is little ambiance to your dining pleasure but staff is friendly and came out to check on our satisfaction. Whether for a sandwich, ice cream or a BBQ treat, there is plentiful food with each order!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Felt like a fast food place, but with reheated food. Ribs were good but not fresh. Chili was exceptionally spicy and not enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Todd's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Todd's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.