We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
50160 Golden Horse Dr., Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 Oakhurst B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time at this nice b&b. The hostess was very nice and the breakfast she made us was amazing. We had never had poached eggs before and she went through the trouble of showing us how to make them! The location is nice for day trips to nearby parks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Carol is an excellent host, her breakfasts are so good and really good if you are going to walk the day in Yosemite. The B and B has amazing facilities, pool, jacuzzi and rooms. For and Englishman abroad it was a haven, but I am sure that Carol's welcome extends to all her guests

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Oak Cottage is a warm and cozy bit of Britian nestled in the foothills of the Sierra Mts. Who wouldn't want to be greeted by "Good morning, Luv"? Then have a good cup of coffee poured as you sit and enjoy the hummingbirds outside the dining room window. Or, take that cup to the patio and soak up the beauty of nature. Or, as I did, take that cup and just visit with Carol. She is the heart of Oak Cottage and it shows in all the touches. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. This was my 3rd time to visit and I hope there are more to come. Thank you Carol and Paul.

Room Tip: All rooms have charm but the Rose Room is my favorite and where I stay each visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Carols wonderful B&B and we could have stayed a lot longer! She fed us a great breakfast each morning, advised us on where to go in Yosemite, and then after a long day in the park we spent many hours enjoying the pool and jacuzzi that overlooked the town, and then slept extremely well on the most comfortable beds imaginable. We'll definitely be back in winter!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The house itself is wonderful. Beautiful views everywhere, all of the amenities and comforts of home that one could hope for, meticulously clean. The breakfasts were excellently prepared, well thought out, and delicious. But all of that was outdone by the outstanding warmth and hospitality of both Carol and her husband Paul, who went far beyond the call of duty to make certain that our stay was memorably enjoyable.

Don and Irena, July, 2012

Room Tip: The Rose Room was poolside, spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Carol and the house are just amazing. Stayed 7-6-12 and 7-7-12 and had a wonderful time. Yosemite is close and a pleasant drive from the house. After a long day of hiking you have the option of the pool, the hot tub, or a hot shower and a comfy bed. (Don't miss the bed time snack from the guest refrigerator...yummy!) Morning will bring a full breakfast and great conversation with Carol. Carol made us feel like royalty. I'll have to warn you, spontaneous hugging will occur. A true Bed and Breakfast experience.........

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in May 2012. We were visiting Yosemite National Park. This B&B is conveniently located to the park and our room was lovely with a comfortable bed. We also had our own private bathroom with a claw foot tub/shower. It was a spacious room and we loved it. The french doors opened onto a beautiful patio area with a pool and hot tub. These doors were also your private entry and exit. The owner prepared a fabulous breakfast every morning with a smile. We enjoyed her company and appreciated all her helpful advice. She also prepared a sweet treat ready for you in the parlor area. For fine dining I also recommend the Narrow Gauge, which is close to this B&B. If you stay in Oakhurst, this is the B&B you want to stay at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the french doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhurst
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
11.9 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
0.8 mi away
Hounds Tooth Inn
Hounds Tooth Inn
#7 of 11 in Oakhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 50160 Golden Horse Dr., Oakhurst, CA 93644
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhurst
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Bed & Breakfast "Oak Cottage" nestles amongst the trees of its name on a ridge overlooking the mountain sierra town of Oakhurst. Our English style cottage, newly built in 1999 with all the charm of my homeland in mind, offers 3 individually decorated rooms(2 King size beds and 1 Queen) each with full bathroom and private entrance. Other amenities include: Pool and Jacuzzi, Full Breakfast and much more. Great LOCATION to Yosemite & Bass Lake. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.