We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Trail Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mountain Trail Lodge to your Saves list
Mountain Trail Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   42150 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was an amazing stay with great customer service and very newly renovated rooms! I enjoyed every minute of this stay...the pool was great and very clean along with the rooms! I was beyond satisfied with everything about the Mountain Trail Lodge! I will surely visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    9
    7
    16
See reviews for
15
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

It was just fabulous- rooms were nice, customer service was great and all of the other facilities made our trip worthwhile. Mountain Trail Lodge is pretty close the freeway. It was very relaxing with a beautiful view of the green mountains.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Perfect place to stay, close to the freeway. Great customer service and nice size rooms. We had a great time and our kids loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked this lodge on internet, for 2 nights. When we arrived we checked in and the lady at the office showed us the room (actually it looked more like a shed). From the outside it was an old wooden shed, inside it smelled like paint, there were no curtains (at 1 window there were broken and dirty blinds. There was no fridge and no microwave ( as promised on the website), there were only 2 beds and nothing but that (no closet, no table, no chair or nothing to put your stuff on). We went back to the owner and told her we were not happy. We told her we only wanted to stay here for one night and cancel the second night. Suddenly she gave us the chance to move to another room (a bigger one and with microwave, fridge etc.). We moved to this room for 1 night and the owner agreed that we cancelled the second night and we could get a refund. When I sat down on the bed, it collapsed...we went back to the owner again and we got a third room. The toilet didn't flush, the faucet was leaking and the blindings didn't close very well. The next morning when we left, the owner told us he would give us a refund, but a day later, when we were miles away, the only thing we heard from him was an email and he told us he would not give us a refund for the cancelled second night, because we used three rooms!!!! He lied to us!! We tried (friendly) to contact by email, but we never got a reaction or arefund!! So I recommend NOBODY to stay here. It is an old dirty lodge and the owners are very unfair! It was expensive also!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
I am sorry that this customer feels this way, but we do have a cancellation policy
which we adhere to. We tried to accommodate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I traveled with family to see Yosemite park. Found this place and decided to stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable with all amenities, they are very rustic looking, like it a lot. The pool is nice as well. Staff was very pleasant to deal with, they gave us a warm welcome even though we came in pretty late. All in all a great place to stay even if you have young kids. Thank you Mountain Trail Lodge! A+

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

good location, next to freeway, nice mountain views.nice large side pool next to barbecue grill,warming interior that match the surrounding.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable beds excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAINTRAILLODGE, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Trail Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Wow, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We renovated all our rooms and waiting for the BRAND NEW FURNITURE TO BE ARRIVED IN FEW DAYS. Please come back and enjoy the fully renovated rooms.

Thanks.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Trail Lodge

Address: 42150 Highway 41, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Oakhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Oakhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Trail Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS !! Located along the winding Highway 41 and less than 2 miles from downtown Oakhurst, this hillside hotel features free Wi-Fi and pool. The entrance into Sierra National Park is 12.5 Miles away. Rooms at the Mountain Trail Lodge Oakhurst are equipped with cable TV and air conditioning. Suites include a kitchenette with a microwave and a refrigerator. The front desk of the Mountain Trail Lodge is open 24-hours to assist guests. Fax and copying services are also available on-site. The Oakhurst Mountain Trail Lodge is located next to the Golden Chain Theatre and is 6 miles from Bass Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Trail Hotel Oakhurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Trail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.