We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza

Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza
40208 Hwy. 41 (Next to Starbucks), Suite D, Oakhurst, CA 93644 (Formerly Sugar Pine Take & Bake Gourmet Pizza)
+1 559-642-4642
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Small cafe style Pizzeria. BYOB Did you know that #Sugarpinegourmetpizza Is #Dogfriendly ??? We welcome all members of your family including Service Dogs of every kind.
Coarsegold, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

If you want the best pizza in town look no further!!! SugarPine Pizza is the best.... Made with the best ingredients and with love from a family business... also you can bring your own beer and sit with the pizza crew and enjoy your custom made pizza and oh.... the sour dough crust is amazing. Enjoy!!!!!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    24
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tasty, fresh-made pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Had a med Hawaiian and some chicken wings here. It's a little family-owned joint with a friendly proprietor that runs it himself. Great food- we'll definitely stop by again if we're in the area.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“pizza yosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very friendly staff.

Pizza was good. We were were a little late in picking up. They re heated them when i arrived to pick up the pizza

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place makes me crave pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Every pizza I've ever ordered has just an amazing flavor (go for the sourdough crust, you won't be disappointed) and are not just big wads of grease. They take great care in making each pizza special. I usually buy take n bake, which was the business model in the first place. Now they cook at the restaurant, but it isn't your typical sit-down restaurant. They have a couple of tables to eat at though. It's fun to sit and chat with the owners while waiting or eating. Very friendly, very clean, and if you aren't from the area, they will make you feel like a local.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I gave them another chance last time I went there was a rude lady who was outside smoking and didn't wash her hands started making the pizza. Pizza is over priced and there are better in Oakhurst.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robby0413, Manager at Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
This Review is Fictitious, not real
Tripadvisor will not allow me to be more specific
thank you to all who take the time to Read our Genuine reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Pine Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.