We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was better a few years ago” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Branding Iron Steak House

Branding Iron Steak House
50552 Road 632, Oakhurst, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Was better a few years ago”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This used to be an awesome place, but they lost the chef and have been through several since then. Now the food is average at bet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
1 review
“Branding Iron Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice setting, Interior very comfortable. Excellent service from wait staff, chef is very accomodating to different diets, and is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere, fantastic food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a jewel of Oakhurst. It's off the main road but it's more than worth taking the time to find it.

This is my favorite restaurant & hotel in Oakhurst! The staff are friendly, helpful; the atmosphere is great. It's a historic hotel with a wonderful history and is reputed to be haunted, ask for a ghost tour. I've stayed here & even invited the ghosts to come visit my room. The rooms are a little small but don't feel small thanks to french doors that open onto a covered porch. It's great for groups / families because they have common rooms with guests are welcome to use.

The Branding Iron Restaurant in Sierra Sky Ranch has the best prime rib I've EVER had! No one I know who has eaten here has ever been disappointed eating here; in fact, talked a friend into trying the green beans here (she HATES green beans) & she loves their green beans!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“You can't go wrong here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love the prime rib, lots of EXCELLENT food, wonderful atmosphere, staff are very friendly. My family & friends have Thanksgiving dinner there every year. I work at a local hotel & recommend it when guests are hungry for steak, seafood, pasta, or good homestyle American food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
“Good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I liked the food, got a blue cheese burger that came with sweet potato fries. The food was delicious and gourmet but the meal cost $15.00(very expensive) and the drink was $2.00. there are no prices on the menu so it made it hard for me to choose an entree.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Branding Iron Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branding Iron Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.