We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - sometimes overtaxed when busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branding Iron Steak House

Branding Iron Steak House
50552 Road 632, Oakhurst, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 44 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oakhurst, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place - sometimes overtaxed when busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Good food and service usually and a pleasant manager owner. Will go back,

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakhurst
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is what you would expect a steakhouse to look like in the mountains. They have prime rib on the weekends and their other dishes are tasty too.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass Lake, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Spent over a hundred dollars for dinner for two and the baked potatoes were cold, the lobster was cold and the service we got was far from what I would expect for the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced. Food barely warm. Not all menu items available.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere Great food,if it was hot. I took my wife and daughter for a Bday celebration. Two out of three menu items that we wanted were not available. They gave us complimentary clams and they were sandy. Way overpriced for cold food. This was way too many negatives for $30.00 a plate. Going to Sweetwater Steak House next time.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Memorable Dinner With Fantastic Food and Ambience Makes Great Memory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Went there on a Saturday night, hoping for a unique dining experience. They really delivered, including one of the best steaks I have ever had + vegetables that actually made me want more...A little tricky to find in the dark, so plot out your directions and leave a little early.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Branding Iron Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branding Iron Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.