We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Delight

China Delight
40484 CA 41, Oakhurst, CA
559-641-5888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 46 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Next to Best Western
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Thefood is very good here weather you eat in or take it home it is always worth the price you pay I have always been happy and will be back again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
1 review
“mmmmm DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went here with my family while they visited, everything was great. The service was friendly and fast, we ordered the family dinner for 5 and got to pick from a big selection of entrees along with appetizers and soup. All five dishes we selected were fantastic, big portions so everybody got to try a little bit of everything. At the end we were served with a refreshing tapioca desert that was strawberry flavored, a perfect way to end such a tasty meal. Our bill was very reasonable for everything we got, we even had leftovers, all in all I'd say this is one of the better restraunts in Oakhurst.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tasteless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is just totally uninteresting, tasteless Chinese food - for all 4 of us. They gave us free egg drop soup that was way too starchy and had no taste, but charged if you wanted rice with your main entree!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fail!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The food used to be good. Now it has gone totally downhill. Tastes like frozen stuff that was heated up and served. The owners are nice enough, but they take too many short cuts in their attempt to proved decent fare.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Listen to your customers.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

For the most part... it was ok. Unfortunately they don't listen when you give specifics on your order. No vegetables really means NO vegetables!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Delight also viewed

 

Been to China Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.